Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Cheap, clean, close to metro

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Easy choice for cost, cleanliness, and metro access. Closesest metro is Line 6 Huanghuagang metro station exit A. Walk past the McDonald's and make a right at the 7-eleven. It's down the street on the right. I booked it for 168RMB/27USD and was very happy. Checkout time is 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, GA

It was good

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: There is always room for improvements
Location: Reasonably Located
My experience was good. The staff was better than average and I felt comfortable during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Terrible , room had bed bugs, nothing like picture

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: remove from expedia
Location: bad area ,,
Paid for big room, gave wrong room, beg bugs, way below one star,, very bad area, don't get this room, and refuse refund, we check in and check out ten minutes later,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Not worth it.. you can get better in this value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not a clean hotel , needs renovation Water is paid Rooms are small Bathroom not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Sufficient

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: construction next door
Location: plenty places to eat and subway access
I just needed a room that was close to everything................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piyush

great hotel at great price

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff great loaction clean and tidy rooms
Cons: nothing much considering the price being offerd
Location: ktv Mc. Donalds
i stayed here while my visit to canton fair. the staff is helpful and unlike other budget hotels, they know english. they are very freindly people. bus station is very near and subway also very close to the hotel. (huanhuangang station). mc donalds is just a few steps away and there is this zoo just opposite to the hotel. all in all loved this hotel, would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by Mark from NY

Not even 1 star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Terrible place: Difficult to find and deposit only in cash. They had to install a hair dryer and I told them not now I need quiet to take care of business. They came in and installed anyway by repeatedly saying 10 minutes and I had to hang up on my partners. Here is the worst part of my stay... 1 room smelled like they just took out a 3 days old corpse out of it, so I paid extra 20 RMB a night for 7th floor. Yet, that room was stinky too. The shower head is on top of toilet. Don't shower until you poop otherwise clothes will get wet afterwards. With all this discomfort and stinky tiny room near a construction site of another hotel, they dared to barge into my room to install the hair dryer. Oh and get this, wifi doesn't work and LAN is so slow you can't do any work. Terrible half a star (motel) hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by renald from india

nice hotel near railway station

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: good and budget
Cons: they can add spa and cafeteria
Location: calm location, but we did not do any things nearby
comfortable stay, staffs are all pleasing, nice calm location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

not for business travelers!!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
no air condition in the reception, no body speaks english at all so you have to waive all the time or to call a friend to translate no restaurant in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted May 9, 2012
The most friendly staff in the world. The hotel's postition was a bit far from station. Clean acceptable rooms. Canton Fair transfer system was free and convenient. All up a good experience.