Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by PETER from SAN FRANCISCO CA

very convenient to any city attraction.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: only thing I like is location,
Cons: cleaning in all area,should provide more non smoking area, door need to fix.
Location: tourist attraction, close to pearl river, temple , retail and whole of clothes and shoes, public transportation.
hotel overall are not that good, sewage smelt all the time, door are bad, bath towels some are worn,and smelt the cigaret ,location is very good,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
No one spoke English and when I gave them the address of the museum we came to see the directions we were given took us the wrong way.
3 out of 5
by terryumma

Ask for better room

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful and quick to address any concerns. Some speak English.
Cons: General cleanliness.
Location: There is a busy restaurant on the 3rd floor of the same building, which we ended up passing due to long wait. There is great restaurant on the 1st fl
Hotel is about 10-15 mins away from Haizhou subway station. It is in good central location, where we can walk to the main shopping district, Beijing road. Surrounded by flower market and shoe markets, we were happy about the location. Upon initial check-in, we were not happy with the first room, which had two beds but not much space left in the room. Second room we got had one bed and little more space left, but the bathroom was not very clean and smelled. We asked for another room, and we were given a newly renovated room, which seemed much more spacious in addition to having clean bathroom. It was literally just renovated and about 95% done, and we can smell paint, but we preferred it. Last room was definitely worth the money.
1 out of 5
by Johan from Indonesia

Deceptive Hotel. Photos from somewherelse

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Never stay in this hotel! You have been warned! WC is smell! we moved room twice still the same. Location is not good. Creepy location at night, mtr is 15mins away. Very bad experience. Never tempted with low prices with 3stars. as this is only a motel. i have been to all budget hotel this is the worst. Staff is unhappy to help for any direction or taxi. We wait taxi by ourselves 40mins at 1730pm.
1 out of 5
by sugi from Australia

HellTastic Room and Location Not So Great

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels
This is a terrible hotel! Location is far from restaurants/shopping. Dark in night as this is a wholesale market which opens only in daylight. None of the hotel pictures matches with photos in internet. We changed twice and still not happy. no window, very old hotel. close to 2 stars hotels. bathroom is even worse, big sewage problem and odour is very irritable!!! yes, i am talking for Jinyi Hotel Dade Road. You have been warned! This is worst hotel we stay!
2 out of 5
by Chris S. from Melbourne, Australia

Don't rely on the hotel photos, but still OK

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a "Business Room" because it was meant to have a computer. It did, but didn't work, in fact bits of hardware....and operating system...missing. Room was very small with a king size and very comfortable king-sized (!) bed squeezed in. TV wouldn't turn off, windows had film put on them to give provide privacy. Bathroom basic, but large, with good hot water. It is a basic 3-star chinese hotel, with an array of different condoms with the snacks and bottled waters /beers. Don't even try the in-house ( and very smoke logged) hotel restaurant, if you a laowai, they won't serve you ( I speak some basic mandarin, and they directed me to the 2nd floor billiard room area !!). There is however a great cafe next door with a wide range of food open early enough for breakfast.It is a hotel just to sleep in, or if so-inclined bring back amorous company. The hotel photos are inaccurate - the rooms are all tiny and not suitable to bring back business associates. Laowais can get a great foot massage on the 4th floor ( 58 RMB's for an hour is very reasonable ). During the Canton Fair Fare times, they jack their rates 3 times normal tariff, and I suggest you could get better value elsewhere. Normal tariff is fair price for the very small room and limited assistance from the front desk.
2 out of 5
by khan from manchester

An 'ok' but not ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Cons: lighting, distance from the pedestrian street was wrongly mentioned, limited wi-fi, staff not speaking much english
the hotel is more than 10 mins walk from the pedestrian street (as mentioned by expedia). its more of a 10 mins in taxi The lighting inside the hotel is dreadfully dark. So a person like me who needsed to do a bit of paperwork couldnt do anyhting. Standard room didnt have a computer (which according to exp[edia it had). Wi-fi gets turned off by the hotel after midnight til 9am in the morning - not sure why do this. Very disappointed with what expedia mentioned about the hotel and what i actually got. I have used expedia many times in last 2 years and I was expecting them not to ruin my business trip by not describing the hotel properly.
1 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
Awful place- avoid
4 out of 5
by WU MINYI from TW

價錢合理 飯店位置離地鐵不遠

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
走路到地鐵站 約5分鐘, 不會太遠 , 樓下有便利超商也很方便! 房間乾淨舒適 , 若下次再來廣州 會再入住!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels