Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet is definitely above average in this price range.
Cons: It's China. Folk smoke. It's difficult to eradicate years of cigarette smoke from the carpets, curtains, etc. A bother to us sensitive-nose people.
Location: Upscale shopping is 15 min's walk away. Subway to Sanyuanli gets you to the bargain options. Fantastic. Everything is accessible.
Haijun is located in walking distance to upscale shopping & transit systems. The river view is fabulous, at street level or from the room. Hint: opt for the river side room! Other reviewers have knocked the hotel for charging for toiletries. How petty. Every seasoned traveler should bring such, regardless. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and will recommend Haijun to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and rich breakfast.
Cons: room cleanness
Location: Near the pearl river, and walk distance to shopping center.
Hotel at great location, and breakfast had a lot choice, nice service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

hotel by the river

Posted Mar 16, 2017
room smell of smoke, no bathroom in lobby. no smoking in lobby but people still smoked away. fair walk to the subway. close to peking street. breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yvr

ok hotel by the river

Posted Mar 1, 2017
good location. breakfast good. staff ok. no washroom in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and good position

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: a little old
Location: the location is near by All good points.
I like the room but is a little small. Very good food and nice view to river when take breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For just one day

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Very Good location
Cons: It would be good to have warm water during evening not only in the morning.
Location: Good location, river front up front and close to old shopping district with pedestrian only
I took the least expensive single room - needed for one or two night, after all I spend just one night in this hotel. These single rooms are squeezed on the side of the hotel with small window, quite depressing. Standard Chinese breakfast not that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Do not stay at the hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Do not stay or book this hotel, sleeping on the street will be 10 times better, poor service very poor food. Everything was bad and very smelly and no one can talk English too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel ever!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, but they only give me for soap 1 night only. So for tomorrow, like day 2 to day 4 no more soap, need to pay 5 Yuan for small bottle. Can you imagine when you sleep in the hotel with no soap? The bathroom cleanliness is the worst. Stink and very dirty especially in the corner. Out side the the room, have a lot of mosquitoes, so they put a strong insecticide smell. I guess its dirty and humid so the mosquitoes a lot. Dont stay in this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

nice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: near the river and nice
Cons: promotion price and check in give river view, will feel good.
have difference price, when i sow expedia promotion price is RM168 but when i click on buy then come out RM189, when i sow including breakfast, but comfirm buy come out is no including breakfast, have abit dissappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't expect much..

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
OK for the price. don't expect a non smoke room if requested. all they is spray some air fresher and open the window. the size of the room is not as advertised, it about half the size. my room size is less than 200 sq ft, it advertised about 377 sq ft