Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took almost 40 mins because the hotel couldn't find the booking from Hotels.com (Expedia). Need more training on the service. I had to call oversea to let Hotels.com contact the Hotel, otherwise my booking is like ghost. Plus, this cost me long distance call to contact!
4 out of 5
by Grace K

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was good. Good value for the money I paid.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand.

Nice hotel in HuaDu area of Guangzhou.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The windows are well overdue for a clean.
Due to flight delays, I did not arrive until 12:30am. The room had been kept for me. The staff were very pleasant.One staff member at the front desk spoke English.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: carpets shampooing
Location: good location
A good hotel staff were very friendly no problem with most staff understanding English and very helpful room clean and very comfortable cleaned every day the only problem that I found was that the carpets need shampooing the only thing that was missing was there were no tourist information but staff said were waiting for some to arrive good price for this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free local and national calls are the plus

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
there is no ventilation which gives the room very warm and not comfortable. on the 2nd day of stay, the breakfast couldn't make ready at 7am. As I need to leave at 7:30am, I just grab a toast and nothing else can be available for eating.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEL

Good place at an affordable price with best staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff. They are very helpful.
Great staff but little bit away from the city however service is better than expected. the only draw back is food, for the breakfast they got the same menu again and again. never recommend the foods the taste was terrible. other than that all in good shape.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Charissa T.

Hidden treasure

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Not the best location, but a good hotel if you have a car.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

China trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Shower leaked on to carpet. Non-smoking room but could smell smoke coming into the room from other areas and rooms. Only one English speaking staff member.
3 out of 5
by Salomon from Mexico

Too Far from any important Guangzhou site

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I payed 200 rmb for taxi to get to canton fair. And yes coming back I took metro for 3 interchange lines and 45 minutes trip for 8 rmb and then moto taxi 70 rmb so I paid a third but who said that is the idea? i chose hotel for price but I the end transportation wheight and I could have had a better stay in a better place with a little more money
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Mahdi from Zahr

Good stay - One night experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Close to the airport Costs you 8 Yuan to commute (one way) between airport and hotel The room is good