Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand.

Nice hotel in HuaDu area of Guangzhou.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The windows are well overdue for a clean.
Due to flight delays, I did not arrive until 12:30am. The room had been kept for me. The staff were very pleasant.One staff member at the front desk spoke English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: carpets shampooing
Location: good location
A good hotel staff were very friendly no problem with most staff understanding English and very helpful room clean and very comfortable cleaned every day the only problem that I found was that the carpets need shampooing the only thing that was missing was there were no tourist information but staff said were waiting for some to arrive good price for this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEL

Good place at an affordable price with best staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff. They are very helpful.
Great staff but little bit away from the city however service is better than expected. the only draw back is food, for the breakfast they got the same menu again and again. never recommend the foods the taste was terrible. other than that all in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charissa T.

Hidden treasure

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Not the best location, but a good hotel if you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

China trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Shower leaked on to carpet. Non-smoking room but could smell smoke coming into the room from other areas and rooms. Only one English speaking staff member.
3 out of 5
by Salomon from Mexico

Too Far from any important Guangzhou site

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I payed 200 rmb for taxi to get to canton fair. And yes coming back I took metro for 3 interchange lines and 45 minutes trip for 8 rmb and then moto taxi 70 rmb so I paid a third but who said that is the idea? i chose hotel for price but I the end transportation wheight and I could have had a better stay in a better place with a little more money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahdi from Zahr

Good stay - One night experience

Posted May 18, 2014
Close to the airport Costs you 8 Yuan to commute (one way) between airport and hotel The room is good
4 out of 5
by warriors1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Art Teacher from China

Ordinary, clean, helpful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
I think the hotel is geared toward large groups. The lobby gives the initial impression that the hotel is shabby but the room I had was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The beds are hard but that is to be expected in China. The staff was *very* helpful and friendly, but I live in China and am used to how things work here. It was supposed to be close to the airport but it was not as close as some others (maybe 15 or 20 minutes away). If you take the public bus it costs very little. If you take a cab it will cost more but should still be "cheap". Ask the price before you get in and/or make sure the driver uses his meter. Your room may not be as advertised. I was promised a bathtub, bathrobe, and a coffeemaker and they had no idea what those things even were. Breakfast is very Chinese (and not great). You my have to request coffee if you want it and wait while they brew it (at least it is brewed). The bar is cozy if you sit under the heating vent, and the food there was good and reasonably priced (large portions to be shared by a group of 2-4). The neighborhood was not a tourist area -- just your average Chinese city block, but had a convenience store and bank across the street. It was OK for an overnight but I thought the "discount" price was what was was worth, no more.
3 out of 5
by Fukuda from Tokyo

Not suited for late arrival/early departure

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean, except for the somewhat worn out carpet floor. Friendly staff with average English. I chose it for price and for supposedly being convenient to the airport. A late arrival however means you'll depend on a taxi to get there as the last bus leaves at 22:00. I paid 80 RMB after negotiating since no driver would accept to turn on the meter. Next morning, the shuttle bus to the airport simply didn't show up. Had to take another taxi, paying 50 RMB by the meter this time. None of this is the hotel's fault, but If I knew it in advance, would have paid more for one of the hotels which are directly connected to the airport.