Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GT Yeo

Very conveniently located - shopping n restaurants

Posted May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn @ Sifu mainly becos we were upgraded to executive rooms, thanks to Francis the receptionist. The special promotion prices for advanced booking for breakfast n the buffet dinner were also attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Dora, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind word. It is our pleasure to ensure a great stay and memorable experience for our guests, and many thanks for your valued feedback and encouragement to us. We appreciate your satisfaction on our buffet dinner; we wish you welcome back next time to enjoy more various dishes and quality service. Thanks again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best location for shopping and food.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great service from staff, Check in, Housekeeping and bellboy.
Cons: Staff could support in handling taxi booking and bell boy is busy. As only 1 person is on duty, he is sometime at ground level assisting guest.
Location: Provide direction to nearest MTR station on the Map.
Very good in handling guest expectation and no problem in communication.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Dora , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to give us your valuable opinion concerning your recent stay to our property. We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with overall service delivery during the whole process of staying experience. At the same time, we feel thankful for your patience and understanding regarding the staff service. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Only recommend because of location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Outdated, crappy breakfast and executive lounge selections, has gone way downhill in the past 5 years (used to be exceptional in every way - now cheap and overly commercialized)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Dora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay experience in our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay that did not meet expectations. Our F&B team will look into breakfast buffet quality and enhance a la carte items variety, as well as review pricing accordingly. Now hotel is doing refurbishment both in guest rooms and ball rooms. Again, we appreciate your views regarding your stay, and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location to enjoy Guangzhou.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything inside the hotel is kept at a good level of quality.
Cons: The outside of the hotel is growing old and you can certainly see that.
Location: You can enjoy walking around in the area.
The hotel is good and well run. The area is not especially rich, so it's more interesting to see than other areas. The hotel is not so close and not so far from the subway, fine if you don't mind walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Dora, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Guangzhou Shifu Holiday Inn hotel. Our hotel is located along the famous walking street. You may find a number of China's time-honored shops in this area by walking distance. we believe that it is one of good places to explore this old city for all the guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAVID T

Convenient and great shopping!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for shopping with large area closed for pedestrians only. Plenty of choices of restaurants and fast food. About 10 minutes walk to metro station. Historical neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, we would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate taking time to share your experience and comments. Our hotel is a 5-10 minutes walk to Huangsha Subway for the Guangzhou metro to hop between local attractions. We are pleased to see you have a great time during your stay. We are looking forward to having your next stay with us. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by Jan Jan

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay for a short trip only
5 out of 5
by OI PENG

Our Annual Favourite Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of our booked rooms was cancelled as we opted to pay at hotel, but we shared a room for one night and was upgraded for the next two nights
4 out of 5
by Henn Kiew

Wrong ad for the Oasis Cafe

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good for leisure visits as there are lots of eateries nearby and shopping is in abandons. The only short coming was we were mislead into believing the there's wagyu beef or similar in the steam boat buffet at the Oasis cafe, but was a bit disappointed that there's none and the food replenishment was slow. What you see in the pictures are not what you get!!! Not expected of Holiday Inn. Hope they will improve in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels