Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guwahati, Assam

my dream trip to china...canton fair...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: the location was very posh...
Cons: the breakfast was not at all up to the mark... we ate only apples... that to on the first 2 days stay... and after that it was also not available
Location: nice location.... near to metro station...
rooms were up to the mark... but the worst part we have faced was the breakfast...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
I do not recommend this hotel. Not clean at all and below standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AS YOU PAY AS YOU GET

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I like the area every thing is near to you MRT,RESTURANTS,BUS STATION 2 HONG KONG AIR PORT OR CITY OR MACO FROM GARDEN HOTEL. THE HOTEL IS ACCEPTAPLE FOR LOW BUDGET WITH NICE AREA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK London

Terrible ever seen in life,

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: nothing is good about this pension
Cons: no chance
Location: location is good.
This is not a hotel, it's small dirty pension, I booked this hotel for 15 days with continental breakfast, the breakfast is really shocking ....very dirty small room (no more than 4msq) ...on the breakfast time they gave me a small kids milk drink and one egg! Honestly I couldn’t even site on the dirty chair, so I left and since that 1st day I strted eat somewhere else. You can even give this hotel a single star, this hotel is shouldn’t be rated. The only good thing about it is location wise, close to Metro (taojin Station on line 5) Not recommended to anybody at all.
4 out of 5
by doron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohamed Rafique from Mumbai

Good

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Confer table stay at reasonable price. Sorounding area was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Horrible hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Polite staff team.
Cons: Cleanliness. Branch manager's attitude.
Location: There are many restaurants and bars nearby.
We were searching for a 3 star hotel in Guangzhou on Expedia.ca, and this hotel popped up under this category. We were under the impression that this was a 3 star hotel, but after checking in, the room was not what we expected. After adding an additional 100 RMB per night room upgrade, we recieved the best room in the hotel. However, we still found everything there filthy. There were cockroaches found in the elevator. There was dust, hair, and dirt everywhere. The carpets were never vacuumed, and the floors were never swept. The bed sheets have yellow and brown stains on it, and the bathroom smelt of sewage. Dirty sheets were piled on the stairway between the 14th and 15th floor. There was a hair dryer mounted on the wall with a short broken cord attached; we were unable to make use of this. When we inquired about upgrading to a better room at the reception desk, the hotel manager over heard our conversation and reacted in a very unprofessional manner. She made it very clear that she was upset with our dissatisfaction, and instead of addressing our concerns she provided little assistance making it seem like we were the ones inconveniencing her. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel doesn't even qualify as a 1 star.
3 out of 5
by Ehsan from Bangladesh

Poor Reception but satisfactory price for location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Receptionists cannot always communicate. Very amateur performance. Took 1 hour to check-in. Ideal place to stay if budget is a priority. Cheap food outlets in 5 minutes walking distance (30 RMB can buy a a very good meal) despite being located in a posh area.
3 out of 5
by jimmy from china

Convenient location The transportation is convenie

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient location The transportation is convenient Around the more prosperous But the room is old The hotel is not in a separate building
2 out of 5
by D from Guangzhou

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hard to beat the rate for Taojin area. But it was a VERY hot weekend and when I turned the air con on, a roach fell out of it. It pretty much didn't work at all the two nights I was there. Best to leave the window open or stay here in milder seasons.