Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad wifi and bad service

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The wifi did not connect, web pages timed out 9 out of 10 times. The ladies at the front counter were very rude and had a stuck up attitude. When checking in, I stood at the counter while they chatted ignoring me and one of the ladies just stared at me without saying anything. Very rude and unwelcoming. I would not stay here again due to the wifi problems and rude staff. Overall room was clean and location was so-so.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room is clean and comfortable, but the location is not very convenient. The breakfast doesn't have enough choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked well, and the room was large and clean. The breakfast was excellent as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Location: As for the location, actually it is not near the Guangzhou East Railway Station and it is difficult to take a taxi there.
We check in at 23:00, but the staff claimed they have no record of our reservation, so that we have to pay a deposit of RMB700 instead of RMB300. Thought it is refundable, we have to wait until 09:00 in next day morning after the staff check with their reservation department. In fact, we planned to leave the hotel at 08:00, it really caused lots of inconvenience to us. Another thing is that our reservation should be a business king room, but the staff gave us a twin room with two single beds. The problem is that they do not understand what a business king room is. We spend another hour for communication and room changing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pig farm

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
All are very bad, tobacco smell in non smoking room, broken towels, taxis can't reach the main door, no air conditioning at lobby.
3 out of 5
by ANG from Singapore

We will come back to stay again

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Ohio

Nice staff and location

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet in room
The staff was very nice although only one could speak english so there were some issues in transilation. Internet In Room didn't work. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Room was comfortable and close to the Guangzhou East train terminal which I used alot
4 out of 5
by RITESH from Mumbai

Its a deal at this price.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of Breakfast and customer service is going down. Otherwise its a very good Hotel at this price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overall

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very clean but a bit far from the train/subway station if you need to walk there often, and the room smelled like cigarette smoke.