Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Opposite public transport

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: English speakers, friendly service
Cons: Our room showed stains and flaking paper on the ceiling. There was a charge to use the billiard table.
Location: All main attractions are easy to reach by public transport or taxi
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Many of the staff spoke English well, the breakfast was good in quality and selection and the bed very soft. Opposite the bs terminal and MTR station, taxis are frequent and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Location, location, location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, had all the essentials. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety
Cons: Call a more honest taxi driver for your guests.
It is close to the East Railway Station, and you can get almost anywhere from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 10, 2017
stayed at Jianguo a few times. It is well located at Gz east train station, which is a transportation hub if you would like travel around the region. Good breakfast and stable internet that allows you to access facebook and google. Just take note that the room rate only covers one breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Well maintained hotel and conveniently located

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was just fine from the staff to breakfast and hotel room. Almost an excellent experience. The only issue I am unhappy about is the final trip from the hotel to the airport. I have checked with hotel staff when I checked in that the taxi ride to the Guangzhou airport is $100 RMB, however, when I reach, the driver charged me $150RMB. So I am rather surprised, as he has receipts to prove the charges, I am thinking Hotel staff did not inform me correctly. It would be good that when I am assisted with getting a ride to the airport. It is important that the Hotel staff has confirmed the charges of the ride with me and the driver in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great staff. They English could be better. Near eastern train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
It's a nice hotel. A lot of quality services. Professional staff but they don't really speak English and that's a big issue. Clean rooms but when I dropped some sauce on the carpet they changed me 200 RMB, which wasn't cool. 20 mins to canton fair for those who cares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for exhibition

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is very close to metro which is easy to navigate. Hotel is pretty standard and perhaps is being surpassed by some of the more modern and luxury hotel groups growing in china.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
This hotel is near MRT station. Room is good with good spread for breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The location is steps from the train station and the mrt. It was clean and comfortable. The travel book in the room was useful for sightseeing, the mirror in the washroom doesn't fog up after a shower, and the clothesline in the washroom was a nice touch.