Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Not bad... For breakfast, I'd recommend the bakery down the street (to the left).
1 out of 5
by Nadine from London

Close to Canton Fair, but otherwise awful

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location: close to Canton Fair
Cons: Mattress, number of power sockets in room, staff need to speak basic English if they are answering the phone for housekeeping etc
Location: 3 minutes from Chigang metro station. A few metro stops from Canton Fair. ATM, McDonalds & KFC near the metro.
This is a 'local' hotel. Nothing is written or done in English. Even breakfast was all Chinese (apart from some dry bread and black coffee which had no milk). I went to breakfast the first morning and didn't bother thereafter. Bath towels were grey, extremely old and all full of holes. None of the staff spoke English. Bed was totally hard. I believe the mattress was just a large piece of wood (and I'm being absolutely serious). First positive was that they oversold their rooms so I got a suite, having booked a double room (but that wasn't after the girl checking me in tried to make me take a single room). The suite was huge but badly designed. Only 1 power socket in the bedroom which was in use by the internet router!! So if I wanted to charge my laptop I couldn't use the internet at the same time! Also, there was a fridge in the room but this was always plugged out because there was no socket for it either. Second and last positive is location. Just a few minutes walk from Chigang metro station. About 3 stops from Canton Fair. Thank goodness there was also a KFC and McDs by the station so I didn't starve - but did put on quite a few pounds :-( So, please don't stay here if you want a comfortable bed, a reasonable breakfast or to be able to communicate with the staff if you need something.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would return again

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Hotel good. Arrangement good near the subway. Breakfast weak not the European.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafa

Nice hotel close to Canton fair

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The carpets and water leaks from bathroom
Location: Hospitals near by, Canton fair, delicious pizzas and close to the east station
It was really good, staff is really friendly and helpful also it is a very good choice during the Canton Fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel.

Posted May 10, 2012
awesome love to go back next tume..definately would be my choice to stay up next time.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

worst stay in GZ

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
Did not get the Room that i booked. The hotel claimed that it was a better room than what i have booked, but actually the hotel was fully booked and they gave me a spare room which you need to take the stairs and carry your luggage up the stairs each time. For me all these is acceptable, but what i could not stand is the bed. It was like sleeping on nails. The springs of the mattress was rubbing on my body. I had to fold the quilt into two and sleep on the quilt. I will never go to this hotel again. Very dissapointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yogyakarta , Indonesia

good and very comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
I was stay on this hotel for 4 night...with my husband i could said that the hotel is good. the pleace is good, clean , big room, with friendly staff very helpfull... but the bed it is not very soft as *5 hotels. but it is enaught for me the breakfast is good as for *4 hotels, it is near with hospital, close with food shoop and just 2 km with my exhibition Pazho complex. 5 minute by taxi, it is near with train station just 5 minute walk, then you can go to every where i think i can said that it like a 4 * + hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels
I find the telephone number in the hotel's confirmation was NOT correct. It took me hard & long time to get into the hotel from Canton Fair -Puzhou Complex. Since the parking number shown in the Canton Fair service was different from actually hotel's shuttle parking. I tried to call up the hotel but invalid number. i got lost...... and was sad with the not matching information at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

좋습니다.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: 청결
Cons: 주변 상권이 없습니다.
전시장과 거리가 가까우며 전망도 좋습니다. 직원이 친절하며 특유의 냄새가 없습니다. 인포에서 간단한 영어도 잘하십니다. 특히 영업매니저가 너무 친절합니다. 미스 리 ~~~
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
존경하는 귀빈님,저희 호텔을 선택해주시고 좋은 시간 되셨다니 대단히 감사합니다. 다음에 또 오시기를 기대합니다. 저희 직원들이 친절하고 열정적으로 맞이하겠습니다