Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very helpful no issue clean room close to all shopping place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Mangers Staff is not friendly 3 and 4 floors Bad smell comes by bathrooms and everyday morning people smoke too much smell come to my room that's not good for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, and clean.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, the hotel is centralized making a lot of places we wanted to go a walking distance, given that it's hard to communicate with people in China via English language, the hotel staff did their very best to be accommodative with our needs, I plan on staying there anytime I visit Guangzhou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great wifi, that was the most important thing for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modest hotel with good location.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the hotel for its location and shopping. It wouldn't appeal to my wife, as it is a three star hotel with the rooms a little drab. Everything functioned however. The bathroom floor had some hair left from previous stayers. The morning breakfast was just adequate. I paid around 90 USD a night. Paid 110 USD in a four star hotel in Kunming for comparison. The difference between 3 and 4 stars is large in the sense of amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent Location - Need Help with Housekeeping

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location great. Hotel don't mind that you take deliveries of stock and don't bother if you have goods in your room for a short period.
Cons: Housekeeping really, really, needs improving!! Breakfast also needs improving. The coffee being served could be called anything except coffee.
Location: Theatre across the road. Couple of large parks nearby. Easy to jump onto the subway and go anywhere in the city. Various wholesale markets nearby.
Ok hotel. The best thing about it is its location to the main fashion wholesale markets of Guangzhou. Also right next to the subway. Across from one of the main train stations. All taxi drivers know the location. Main customer facing staff speak ok English if you need it. Hotel staff aren't quite aware of the needs of guests/ don't care. Rarely but rarely refilled with coffee in the room. Within the hotel there is a little convenience store (not hotel owned) just by the ATMs, slightly more expensive than outside but very very convenient and stocked with a decent range of food, drinks, beer, instant noodles, coffee, Chinese snacks, Korean snacks and even some gift type items. This always makes my stay more comfortable. Drawbacks: Asked for a late checkout due to a complication with a late opening warehouse which meant I wouldn't have time to arrive get back to the hotel and shower before official checkout time, needed an extra hour or two, I had to battle for them not to charge me for a full half day. This is despite the fact that this is my third or fourth stay with them, staff know me and my wife by face, I know them by face and I stay for weeks at a time. Even after agreeing that I wouldn't be charged, was called in my room and told that I would be charged, at check out all was fine but the staff can be like little robots at times. Tip: If you ever need something, don't ask the new guys, do ask the oldest person at reception. Cleanliness is not great, is okish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel is good

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Bed mattresses not comfortable .
Location: Location is very good
3 out of 5
by Thi H from Australia

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
A little disappointed for confirmation it take over an hour to find the booking.
3 out of 5
by Haji from Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The price was very nice considering the fact that it was very close for my business.
3 out of 5
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels