Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel with wide range of amenities in the room. Clean and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Keep up the excellent standard of the property! Will come back & stay with you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not recommend

Posted Jan 21, 2017
First of all, i travel to this area many times and this time i tried to book somewhere else than i used to be stayed. The location is not bad, but not very good. It is about 10min. walking distance to shopping centers. Room condition - shower head (room#3401) was swinging around as I turn on the water. The shower head never stayed as how I adjusted and fixed on. Water temperature is unstable. It became very hot and warm repeated. It smells bad in the bathroom. Because of this hotel is apartment complex and pepole cook in the rooms, you can smell it in your room when they cook. Noise- you can hear everything. 3 nights of total 8 days of my stay, I had to hear someone was talking on the phone every night and could even heard the voice over the phone. (Fyi, normally, Chinese people talks very loud). Pros: breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but...

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is beautifully decorated with nice rooms and excellent bathroom. i had two problems though-; room have many lights but all of them dim even after i adjusted dimmers to max. reading was almost impossible second problem is hotel's restaurant that is just terrible. half of the menu not available and what was available was subpar quality and then they forgot soup...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable apartments in TianHe

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean and modern design with appliances for self service.
Location: Plenty of shopping malls and restaurants in the area. Clean and lively area of town. Walk a few minutes up the street to the metro station.
Multilingual front desk staff made check-in easy. Hotel is on top floors of tower so there are decent views of the surrounding area. Two bedroom easily accommodates a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room with Kitchnette.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Especially the steamed bath. It's centrally located and we can take a taxi everywhere for the short trips to where we are going. The breakfast spread is reasonable. And some shops just across the road sell local breakfasts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Restaurant Options Terrible Internet Speed

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to Guangzhou for business. While I was checking in a gentlemen was at the reception desk complaining about poor internet speed. For the duration of my stay I experienced the same abysmal internet speed. It was ridiculous. If you in town for business this is not a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central Location, close to MTR station

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, Apartments
Cons: The Shower leaked and created a large pool of water in the bathroom
This property is very centrally located and very close to the MTR station. The hotel facilities are good and the Oakwood Restaurant is good for a Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner and nice Bar area. The 1 Bedroom apartment is of a generous size and has everything you need including a Washer/Dryer. The only negative comment was the shower in the apartment that I had did not have a good seal on the shower door and a swimming pool was created on the floor after each shower - it was an annoying problem and the hotel should fix this problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, price, service
Cons: Some water seemed to be dripping from the air con vent in the room
Location: Near Tianhe South shops and restaurants
The Assistant Front Office Manager Kevin met me at the train station and took me to the property. He was an excellent host and the property also has large, comfortable rooms. Certainly a wonderful place to stay when visiting Guangzhou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Sufficient room facilities. Good location.