Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good hotel for Budget traveler.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. But need advanced notice. If you didn't you have to pay double.
Cons: When I first entered the room I smelled bad smell ,,, smell of cigarettes and other odd smells ,,, Of course, as time went on, my fragrance was blende
Location: It is an old hotel and is a hotel that most taxi drivers know well. However, there is no crossing in front of the street, which I have to walk a bit b
Old hotel in Guangzhou, I been there almost 25yrs ago. Outside looking wasn't changed. But inside is changed a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are small

Posted May 12, 2017
I reserved business room wich should be little better then other regular room. But when I check in they gave me a room which doesn't even have glasses and restroom was inside of the room with out ll blocking with and wall or door. It's first time I saw a room like that:( I told them that, I can't sleep in this room.so they change my room which was smaller and had a bad seems for kids;( I didn't like it at all never stay there again;(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted May 3, 2017
Overall the hotel was quite good for the price...The only faults are slow coffee machines,sometimes too hard to get a second coffee, drink prices are ok in the bar but tax is added later,and be careful of the business area...I was asked to pay 600 rbn for 100 pages of scanned and printed paper only in black and white,I agreed to pay 200 in the end....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chennai , India.

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: On The Main road and near to the Metro Station, Near to the shopping street Beijing Lu .
The Ocean Hotel is very Clean , Neat & Tidy hotel , the rooms are very fresh , neat & Clean and same with the Bath Rooms , Very Clean Linen ....
4 out of 5
by Aviv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cost from Rwanda

Very Good

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. They are quick to respond to any request. would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas baby

Great staff very helpful

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff food location
Cons: Open pool? Probably not worth it
Location: Shop, eat, parks, Walmart
The property is convenient to me the metro and the the staff is very helpful. I plan to stay there everytime I'm in Guangzhou, their breakfast buffet was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from makkah, Saudi Arabia

not recommended for leisure

Posted Dec 2, 2016
noisy and sometimes bad smell comes to you bad design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Excellent experience during the stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is in good location and facility is good with the reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience will come again and share details with my friends as well.