Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: n/a
Location: lots of food, shopping, etc. metro transit, too
friendly helpful staff.................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Outside of the hotel looks old but room was nicely furnished and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice and basic

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The hotel has everything that I required to be comfortable! Although it does not have any food facilities, there is a lot of restaurants nearby. Staff are helpful and really try to make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Definitely recommend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Most speak decent English (enough to communicate). Helped us with many of our requests during 2 weeks that my wife and I stayed with them. Everything from booking train tickets for us to go to Beijing, to arranging package pickup and mail via post office right at front desk, to allowing us to store baggage for 4 days in their storage so we don't have to carry it with us while we took a trip to a different city. They helped with all and many more! Very pleased with service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Center of city, easy to get taxi, no stress at all. Very goods !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, nice area.
Good value for the price. Location good and very closed to underground. Plenty eateries nearby. Bus terminal is also nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viraj from Vapi...india

Good location

Posted May 23, 2014
Metro station is just a 3 mins walk away. Good location. But no Veg Restaurant nearby and no availabilitybof Veg food with the hotel restaurants, so big issue of vegetarian guests. Language is a major issue as apart from hotel manager no other staffs knows English.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Tan

Poor housekeeping.

Posted May 18, 2014
Bed sheets were not changed until told.Rubbish were left lying around and not cleared.Although hotel's old,the condition of the room was acceptable.The plus point is it's location which was near to the subway and eateries.Checking in and out was quick and front office was efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Melbourne

Convenient to Metro and restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Metro and to restaurants
Cons: There was a long wait for the lift (but perhaps this was because one lift was under repairs).
For the amount that we paid, this was good value for money. Very convenient to the Metro. There is a whole street of restaurants just down the road and some shops open from 7 am to 1 am. If you are partial to rice porridge (congee) with century eggs, there is an excellent cafe selling them for 8 yuan a bowl. If you walk from the hotel past the bank next door and counting from the first cafe, this cafe is about the 6th one along the whole street of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but neat hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This hotel is not the best in town, but it is very affordable and most importantly clean. It locates just 3 minutes away from Metro Subway Line 3 and about 10 minutes walking distance away from Line 1. The room is spacious and clean. Even though the hotel said no smoking, the hotel guests still smoke. However, my room doesn't have any smoking smell at all. The surrounding area has a lot of shopping and good places for foods if like to enjoy Chinese foods. The noise can be a concern because the hotel locates on the busiest avenue in Guangzhou. I never had breakfast at the hotel, so I am not sure what kind of foods they offer. I had to warn others about the laundry service. Their "dry cleaning" meant wet wash and and dry with the machine. The lady on the phone explained to me what "dry clean" meant. My shirt shrink significantly!!! It is the most annoying part of all.