Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not a good hotel to get a taxi to.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Plenty
No heating in room and very difficult to get a portable heater. Some Hotel staff bordering on being stupid. Great breakfast and service in breakfast area. WiFi very slow. There must be better choice in Guangzhou
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subway really close by

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and pillows easy to organise late checkout,as my flight out was at midnight so got checkout to 8pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but cleanliness needs improvement

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a good place- close to amenities, shops, bus stations and the metro (Gangding) station. However, the room where I was at was not very clean (i.e. walls had stains, the windows were dirty etc). At night, I could also hear noises (i.e. karaoke), but was unsure from which direction. I would consider to stay in this hotel again, but will likely choose a room on the higher-end (hopefully, the rooms will be better).
5 out of 5
by Ye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two weeks in GZ

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Breakfasts were really good. But the nightclub above the 7th floor can be noisy.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Gold Coast

Good Hotel in general but could be better.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a central position in the city and it was well staffed. The service was good. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. The 4 star hotel did not have a bathroom of a 4 star. There was a lot of mold on the tiles and the shower head was loose. There was a tin roof out side the window and when it rained it was very noisy, also people were talking outside the window early in the morning and it woke me up a couple of nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Smells so bad Staff tried to send us to different hotel ( near by but less expensive, lower class) even though there is a room. It was first time visiting for canton fair so i didnt have many choice. But the smell was hard to stand so i just book another hotel. Waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Guangzhou

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Breakfast area very busy and starts late (7 am). No western channels available in TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
No window but was expected when I booked it.. So can smell stale. Cleaners doesn't vacuum the floor though which was surprising to me. Other than that, location is not bad.. 5mins walk to train station, food is easy if you are not fussy.