Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two weeks in GZ

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Breakfasts were really good. But the nightclub above the 7th floor can be noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Smells so bad Staff tried to send us to different hotel ( near by but less expensive, lower class) even though there is a room. It was first time visiting for canton fair so i didnt have many choice. But the smell was hard to stand so i just book another hotel. Waste of money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really good? I question it

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The customer service (attitude) just Okay, and could do better. The room just fine, but you could choose anther hotels. I found out there is some nice hotel around with better price. it is what it is, just let you know what comes around what goes around. I decide to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was alright.
Cons: The staff should be fired, new staff hired, and they should be required to pass an I.Q. test so that they have the intelligence of a slime mold.
The staff is absolutely incompetent, regardless which language you speak to them in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Huddy from UK

Ideal for business trip -- easy reach from airport

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Room size & furnishings
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Night market, shopping malls especially for computeres/phones/tablets.
Ideal for business trip -- easy reach from airport by train/metro or bus. Good location for restaurants/shops etc -- near business district. Perfectly safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anurag from India

Good value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: free upgrades
Location: central
Amazing value for money..nice location as well..Clean big size rooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Clean & Comfortable
Good & comfortable. good location, near MRT station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles,CA

Bad Restaurant

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: restaurant
Location: easy access within tianhe major shopping district
outside too congested, surrounded by computer stores with huge crow everyday and time, difficult to get taxi since the entrance always corwded with pedestrian and room need to upgrade. restaurant buffet dinner and breakfast is bad choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herbert from Guatemala

GREAT LOCATION !

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: Sauna, Fitness Centre
Cons: Wired Internet for free, and sauna ! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Extremely good value for money! I can recommend it to anyone!
Location: In one minute you can go the Metro Station !
President Hotel is a comfortable downtown hotel with super location with easy access to Pazhou Complex, airport and shopping centers: within 1 minute's walk (30 meters) to the Metro Station and several large shopping centers within 3 minutes' walking distance; about 15 minutes by car to the Canton Fair Pazhou Complex and 10 minutes to Guangzhou East Railway Station (Guangzhou-Kowloon Railway Station). And 40 minutes to Baiyun International Airport !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 19, 2011
The condition of the hotel and the rooms we had were not bad. The hotel s right in the middle of the city. Just need to be careful if you do stay in this part of town as it is quite hard to grab a cab. We often spent more than 20 mins trying to grab a cab and on multiple occasions we had to resort to black (unlicenced) cabs. 2 colleagues and I stayed there for 3 nights. We arrived close to mid-night and it took them forever to check in (more than 20 mins) which wasn't exactly a good first impression especially when you've been on a plane all day. They cannot exchange AUD to RMB which again wasn't good enough. They should have that being a 4 star hotel. The restaurant that is part of the hotel is really worst of all. The waiters/waitresses plus the managers were not attentative or polite. We only ordered 3 yum cha dishes and it took around half an hour to get them on the table. We had to cancel the last dish as we were running short in time. I was surprised to find out that we would have to pay for napkins. Such a joke if you ask me. Even when we paid the bill it took them like 15 mins to come back with the change and receipt. There was also a protest right at the front door the 2nd night we were there. One of the hotel's employees told me that an employee died and the hotel wouldn't do anything about it. The hotel could be completely innocent on this and I don't know the exact story. Just what I saw and what I was told. Will not stay there again.