Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ,Canada

Staff generally act like they do not trust you

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: quiet location but no real restaurant around and the hotel restaurant is not good enough.
2.5 star and going down, I have stayef here many times during last 5 years and service is getting worse every year. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The experience was pleasing and comftorable, I would recommend this hotel to people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel well located but is old and not upgrade

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Poor facilities and old. Air- condition noisy. When asked to change room was told all the same. Wifi is working well. Not value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou

Nice Hotel close to the Canton Tower

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location was great for my needs.
Cons: I think the staff at the front desk could be a bit more approachable.
Location: The Canton tower is relativly close. The U.S consulate is only a ten minute walk as well as a few other consulates.
The staff were okay, the place has a welcoming enviroment. The hotel is cleaner than I expected to be. The room was very nice. I thought of it to be one of the better ones I have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel for a nice room for the price. There are many five star hotels nearby at higher prices. I will definatly be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from UK

Very nice hotel. River view is pretty amazing.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and warmth of the staff
Cons: Nothing as such
Location: River pearl , guangzhou tv tower , canton fair complex, guangzhou museum
I had a fabulous stay in this hotel. Rooms are really clean , big and well maintained. Location is amazing , you can see river pearl and guangzhou tv tower from room. It's really amazing in night. It's close to lot of shopping places like Beijing Lu .... Didn't eat much in hotel but food menu looked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from TX

Ok hotel near downtown Guangzhou

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location near downtown and many Consulates. Nice city and river view.
Cons: Rate OK for western standards, but rather high for Chinese standards. Temperature control in need of improvement.
Location: Most Guangzhou attractions, including Canton Tower, Opera House are a short walk/metro ride away.
OK experience, room nice and clean, gym OK but located in separate building, with outside passageway unpleasant in winter cold. Chinese restaurant OK. Breakfast buffet OK. Management rather rigid on their policies.We had to change plans, and the hotel did not accept to swap our last already paid day for another day of stay when we returned in town 3 days later. Therefore we decided to go elsewhere for next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Australan from Sydney.

Best Hotel in Guangzhou.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful swimming pool. Best breakfast. Best water and guangzhou tower view.
Cons: Needs better cleaner for the bathroom.
Location: Best safe, quiet but central location
Beautiful and the best location. Central but super quiet, 5 minutes walk to locate supermarket and lots shops and coffee, water view and open views over the center of city. Better then Sheraton Hotel but we pay 1/2 the Sheraton price. Best breakfast and good pool view restaurant. So, the last 20 years, when come to China Guangzhou, we always choce to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2011
Location: McDonalds was about 4-5 blocks away and the hotel had a map that gave directions. Papa Johns was about 8 blocks away and was a little harder to find, I was able to walk with no problems. I aways felt safe.
I have stayed at 10 different hotels in China and they had the best service. The shuttle bus service to the Canton Fair was the best. They had 3 big shuttle buses and there was always a seat. It was like clock work on time. Was able to get my sims cards and China Mobile prepaid cards at the customer service desk. Most of the staff spoke some english and I could could get my point across. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Panama

More careful.

Posted May 5, 2010
The Hotel Ramada is a good Hotel, for what you pay, but them have to be careful whit the client, non smoking area is important for occidental people. We now that the 30% of the chinese is smoking people, but in america the porcentaje is lowing, only the 10% is smoker. We request a nonsmoking room and they give us the first nigth a smoking room. we reclain and then they change the room. The indoor pool in this cool period is not warm. very cool and we can not use it. The bath room of the area pool not very clean and small. The western restaurant the prices is to hight to take breakfast . but the chinese restaurant is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ramada Pearl Hotel Guangzhou

Posted Sep 3, 2009
Nice hotel. Very comfortable. Staff went out of their way to provide good service. Great views of the river.