Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Average at best

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This wasn’t a good experience Not a good place to stay if you don’t speak Chinese as they don’t seem to have any staff with at least a helpful level of English. Still allows smoking in the rooms so the whole place smells of smoke even the non smoking rooms. Foods average at best. There’s no bar in the hotel so no where to relax at the end of the day. My suggestion would be spend a bit more and stay at some of the bigger named hotels
5 out of 5
by Mireya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted May 24, 2017
Rented & paid for 2 nights, 2nd day morning I gone out for work, came back in the evening I couldn't enter the room with the same card/key. Swimming pool is located outside of the hotel, very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kochi, India

Very good choice for the Canton Fair

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Service & hospitality. The attitude of the staff of the hotel is very positive & friendly. Comfortable for visiting Canton fair.
Cons: Food package may be introduced if their restaurnts could offer more continental dishes. CTC/Orthodox tea bags and coffee sachets may be given to rooms
Location: Location is far away from the markets & other attractions of the city.
Excellent service for to & fro travel to the Canton Fair Complex. Registration office at the hotel is so convenient for the visitors of the fair. Very good hospitality and service. The location is far away from the msrkets for the shopping. Like most of the hotels in China, the staff here also except one or two, cann't understand English. Still they manage to provide the best service possible. I will stay here for my next visit to Canton Fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
not very pleasing with the location and feel of the hotel. Needs to be updated. The floors smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just about adequate, but we wont be rushing back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: All the facilities worked well. very pleasing and effective bell-boys.
Cons: Enforcement of the no-smoking policy - a number of times, guests in other rooms on our (non-smoking) floor would be smoking away with the doors open.
Location: The Metro is very effective, which was good because we spent as little time in the hotel as possible.
We were in Guangzhou for the twice annual Canton Fair and chose this place becase of the brand name that we were familiar with. My team and I were first time visitors to China. Checkin was smooth and as we were taken upstairs, we noted that one of the roms smelt like it hadn't been occupied in a while. The other rooms were ok. Generally the hotel and its facilities were adequate for this grading. Infrastucure was solid and functional, though the decor was a bit dated. One thing we found was that apart from comfortable rooms for guests to sleep in, the hotel didn't really have any place to hang out other than that. So it was either, you were in your room or had to go outside of the hotel to relax. There is a lounge bar downstairs, but the loud music and closed environment may not be to everyone's taste. We walked in, had look around and walked straight back out. The prices of the food and services increased dramatically once the Canton Fair started. For example, after a long flight and having arrived in the early monring hours, I missed breakfast (which closed several minutes before the 10:30 time advertised) and had to resort to a croissant from the coffee area just off reception. That cost me Y6.00. A couple of days later, the same croissant had more than doubled in price. However, we soon learnt that almost everythng in Guangzhou goes up during the Canton Fair, especially taxi rides, so we used the Metro more and more as the days wore on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Went to Canton Fair worked for me. Restaurant room all perfect. Had shuttle bus, currency machine in lobby. Beware of China internet Gmail, Google, Facebook are all blocked cannot use in China. I bought a China Mobile phone well worth the $100us.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, older hotel so cannot expect too much, stay here every April/October for canton fair. Close to my favourite resturant/bar in GZ social&co maybe 10min walk.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a pretty good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stuff was not super friendly but the hotel was clean. It is everything to be expected from a Ramada. Also it's close to the river which is nice in the area to the east about a 10 to 15 minute walk is really cool