Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location above the subway
Cons: the breakfast is expensive, not much choice
Location: there are many restaurant nearby
Surrounding is good, with Walmart next door and many eaterly outlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEBANON

OK

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: RECEPTION VERY SLOW
Location: GOOD
ACCEPTED THE HOTEL ROOMS ESPECIALY TOULESTS ARE WORN OUT USED TO BE MUCH BETTER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied customer

Posted May 22, 2016
The room was really dirty, a non-smoking room that smells of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Convenient location but hotel needs improvement

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 1)The hotel is located directly next to a metro station 2) There is a 7/11, McDonalds, Pizza Hut and Subway right next to the hotel which is good for western people who cannot read or understand Chinese menus. 3) The staff were polite and helpful. They were able to order me a taxi back to the airport at 5;45am ( although the fair cost me 100rmb more than I would usually pay ) 4) It has a pool and gym (though it's a maze trying to find it and get to it. It made me feel like I was in a staff only area) 5) Strong wifi connection in the room and the lobby. Cons: 1) There are no ceiling lights in the room. You have to rely on three lamps at night which makes it almost impossible to see anything after 6:30pm 2) The bed is rock hard and not so comfortable 3) You did not need to swip your card in the elevator to reach your floor. No security 4) Shower and toilet leaked. 5) Buffet breakfast was average Overall the hotel does the job, it just needs to renovate and update the rooms and also needs proper lighting! I stayed on the Executive Floor so I think there would be rooms much worse than mine as I paid extra for mine. I travel to GZ for work in the fashion/textile industry so I stay here purely for location near the metro. I have stayed at Vertical City Hotel across the road and the rooms are nicer, moremodern and more spacious however I think Rosedale is more of a hotel and staff/service are better. Vertical city is more of a "serviced apartment" and more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Weird noise though the night

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Stayed in the hotel twice as it is close to relative's place. Room is decent for such price and we stayed on the high floor the 2nd time. There was some weird noise throughout the night. We suspect it was the noise from the elevator or ventilation. Apart from that it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Staff are helpful

Posted Oct 29, 2015
good location, they have shuttle bus to Canton Fair. Staff are helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Paid for the location only

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The hotel is very old and definitely need renovation, especially the bathroom! Lucky it has shampoo, shower gel and slippers supply Besides there are 24 fast food and convenient store right next to it The receptionist is helpful but the housekeeping need training
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

nice hotel in good price

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean even it's been old, they kept it pretty good.
Cons: Bed is kind of hard or I can say too firm.
Location: very close to fabric market and many restaurants nearby.
Hotel is little bit old but pretty clean and staff speaks English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Fantastic hotel! Just ask for what you need

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Swimming pool
Cons: They should renovate the several rooms that have the funny odor or lock them, I am sure those make many guests upset.
Location: Location is not the best in terms of entertainment but the subway is at the door and it makes easy to move around the city. Several restaurants around
When we entered the lobby we felt like we were entering a 5 star hotel. When we entered the room (suite) it looked spacious and comfortable but there was just one problem: a smell of rotten wood. After a discussion with the manager, we were moved to a smaller but comfortable and odorless room on the last floor for no extra charge. We spend 3 fantastic nights. FOR PEOPLE WHO MAY NOT KNOW: In China, for some strange reason, most hotels have a clear glass on the entire wall between the washroom and the bedroom, it took us several hours to realize there was a button in the washroom that allowed a blind to come down through the ceiling and block the view through the glass. I still don't know who invented this and why. Other than this interesting experience everything else was fine. There is a nice outside pool on the 4th floor (you must wear a swimming cup). It included a good breakfast with a variety of food. Wi-Fi is free. It is not situated in the best area of Guangzhou but the subway station is at the door of the hotel, also many restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel close to subway station

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: food for breakfast
Location: The location is great, close to subway station , there is #2 and #8 line.
Overall, it is ok, but the room and the beds are small.