Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JN

Fantastic amenities and friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Near metro, shopping centre and night clubs
The hotel is located near the metro and in a safe neighborhood especially for people of colour who are very rare sight in such a neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Good western style hotel, and great location close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great hotel with helpful staff and Internet

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: I didn't really go out since it was raining the whole time I stayed.
Lost my credit card in an ATM and the hotel staff contacted the bank and sorted everything out to get back my card. They were really knowledgeable. Slight problem with the WiFi strength in my room was sorted out by giving me my own router. The hotel offered a really great food package, including breakfast, tea and evening snacks. I loved the food and the price was very reasonable for a five star hotel. My room was spacious, quiet and luxurious. No complaints. All in all I wholeheatedly recommend the Sofitel Sunrich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel worth the value

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location. Early check-in is possible. We booked non smoking and asked for non smoking room at check-in, but still get a room with smoking smell. Food ordered for room service is not very good, very expensive. Not many choices for restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

13 nights in Guangzhou

Posted Sep 5, 2016
From the moment we walked into the hotel we knew we were going to enjoy our stay incredible hotel with incredible staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect location and facilities. I recommend staying at this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room is awesome

Posted May 17, 2016
The room is quite good the bathtub very good just the location the most closely subway station is 30 minutes by walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Sofitel Means Quality.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Elegant, modern building; very nice room; very polite, good English speaking staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is central, but a pair of good walking shoes will help.
The name Sofitel speaks for itself, except that this one is a steal for the money and runs about 1/3rd to 1/5th of what one would pay in any major European city.The facilities, including rooms are in excellent condition throughout. A very comfortable bed rounded up the experience. The complimentary breakfast was superb, the dinner buffet was very good, although at times the service was spotty at best. They seemed to be understaffed. Nevertheless, the Chinese are very gracious hosts, starting with the reception personnel and their good English. Travel tip: If you take a taxi at the airport go only to the official taxi pick-up line outside the arrival hall. Often you will see a couple of taxis parked ahead of the line toward the side. Those are the crooks waiting for foreigners and are in cahoots with the official looking personnel that tell you to take them. Don’t! It’ll cost you 4-5 times more. Quickly go toward a taxi that comes straight out of the line and be insistent, as they try to call you back. Have your hotel reservation print-out ready and make sure the driver understands where you want to go. Most don’t speak English. If you stay in a prior Chinese hotel, they’ll be glad to write the Chinese name over the English version. Then make sure the driver folds up the occupied sign on the dashboard and the meter shows 8 yuan starting fare. You will be surprised how cheap you get to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and stylist

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Close to train station and beautiful lobby; freshener smell throughout the hotel; warmth greeting by hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little tired.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The room is well-equipped but a bit tired. Prices are like those in Paris, no Guangzhou.