Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

lovely stay, one again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
top notch hotel; westin properties in asia do not disappoint; only slightly negative comment is staff did not speak much english, which was strange considering the city was hosting a big international fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

True western quality in the middle of Guangzhou.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: To busy for work, the Canton fair to explore the city. Near the Guangzhou tower, Resturants and local shopping available.
I have stayed here a few times, offers a true western brand, of service and quality to match. If you are lucky to be able to use the executive lounge, it is worth it. Good gym and great good pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zm

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice hotel in a good location. Spacious, comfortable, clean room. Great staff in all departments, friendly, helpful and made our stay really pleasant. Check in and checkout was simple and efficient. Will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Guangzhou.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bueno

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Todo excelente excepto el valor de la comida... valor totalmente desproporcionado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Lack of internal communication system
Location: Many good restaurant nearby
1)No arrival notice of goods and it took a long time find it. they had to register the arrival on online at guest file and have to tell it adap when arrived. Need further efforts for internal communication system. I had other problem in other Spg hotel in gz and Therefore same message is applied to other Spg hotel in gz china.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yok

Needs Renovation

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was dirty. Facilities looked drab. Needs to be refreshed.Friendly,helpful, courteous staff. Facilities should be renovated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pyongyang

Great Location and quality

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Language was the only barrier. I stay in dozens of hotels every year in china. This one was the worst. Many staff don't speak English at all and ignore you when you ask something. Instead of getting someone to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location, clean, friendly,
My stay couldn't have been any better! The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly, and it was exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
by fumio from 東京

子供が気に入っているので毎年行きます。

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
いつも家族で利用します。 子供がウエスティンのプールを気に入っていて毎年夏は必ず行きます。 都会のオアシス的ホテルです。
5 out of 5
by khashayar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels