Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard from Alabang, Philippines

Perfect for Canton Fair

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 20 minutes away from the city center but perfect and excellent choice for people attending any exhibitions Canton Fair. Great location because this hotel is right behind and is connected to the exhibition hall through a walkway going to the different convention centers. So it's very convenient, you don't have to wait in line for taxis or shuttle buses going in and during closing hours of the exhibition. We had a wonderful experienced, rooms were clean & spacious and well appointed including a large modern bathroom. The beds are perfect, very comfortable because of there awesome heavenly beds. Over all very good. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by john from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. Large clean rooms and the staff was also very helpful. If you're going for a convention, this is a great hotel to stay out. If you're not going for a convention, there isn't much around the hotel and you're not left with many options. I only ate at the lobby restaurant, which I felt was way over priced (it was about $25 USD for a salad).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mediocre and over priced

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The room was musty and it looked outdated, dark, with lots of stains on carpet and couch. Kinda disgusting... The food was good but overpriced, very expensive even for China luxury hotels. The key card system is crap. Keys don't work properly, had to go to the reception area multiple times to reset. Most staff speaks decent English, however some are not customer service oriented. And taxi service was poor...one day they called a taxi that wanted to charge us double thinking we are ignorant, and the he wouldn't let us out when we said we would not pay for the overcharge. And btw, bring your own lotion, they offer none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

High Quality International Quality Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its Great as it is ..
Location: We were involved as a buyer at the Canton Fair , and its close location is excellent .
Very impressive in every way . Great Rooms , Restaurants, Gym Facilities and Exceptionally friendly staff. A Great pleasure to stay there and I look forward to my next visit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel for canton fair

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great hotel that has direct access to canton fair. Rooms are very spacious & clean. Only negatives are no free wifi & no breakfast with room rate. Food at hotel is expensive for China eg $12 for a coffee & the quality of food is okay but not good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Immaculate business class hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
First impression was wow! Concierge took care of our bags that got stuck in airport. Well appointed modern room, ultra clean yet cozy. Great buffet downstairs, but a bit pricey, if you like convenience, great service and first class modern facilities stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Very consistent. Facilities, service, restaurants are all first rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The staff doesn't know customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The building and hardware is newer.
Cons: There are lots of room for the hotel to improve, starting the customer service.
The customer service was horrible. The guests smoked everywhere. We have hard time to communicate with the staff in English. When we asked if we could use the club lounge for just 40 min for our telephone conference to US, the staff could not understand us, and later sent a manager to tell us that it's 700 Yuan per hour. We were later told to use the business center. When we got to the 4th floor business center, the staff did not understand us at all, asked us to wait. Then put us on the phone to talk to a gal who speaks English to let us use the Business center. I don't think the hotel can be rated as 5 star hotel, and I will never go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels