Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beware of shocking food prices in the hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The food prices are too shocking ! Contradictory to the comfort experienced..
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to the Pazhou exhibition
4 out of 5
by Jack

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is nice with good service. We can borrow good bikes for free. The area is very quiey and in particular no major expo is holding when we stayed. We need to stay in the hotel for food, otherwise need to take the train to nearby town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by richard from Alabang, Philippines

Perfect for Canton Fair

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 20 minutes away from the city center but perfect and excellent choice for people attending any exhibitions Canton Fair. Great location because this hotel is right behind and is connected to the exhibition hall through a walkway going to the different convention centers. So it's very convenient, you don't have to wait in line for taxis or shuttle buses going in and during closing hours of the exhibition. We had a wonderful experienced, rooms were clean & spacious and well appointed including a large modern bathroom. The beds are perfect, very comfortable because of there awesome heavenly beds. Over all very good. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by john from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great. Large clean rooms and the staff was also very helpful. If you're going for a convention, this is a great hotel to stay out. If you're not going for a convention, there isn't much around the hotel and you're not left with many options. I only ate at the lobby restaurant, which I felt was way over priced (it was about $25 USD for a salad).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mediocre and over priced

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The room was musty and it looked outdated, dark, with lots of stains on carpet and couch. Kinda disgusting... The food was good but overpriced, very expensive even for China luxury hotels. The key card system is crap. Keys don't work properly, had to go to the reception area multiple times to reset. Most staff speaks decent English, however some are not customer service oriented. And taxi service was poor...one day they called a taxi that wanted to charge us double thinking we are ignorant, and the he wouldn't let us out when we said we would not pay for the overcharge. And btw, bring your own lotion, they offer none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

High Quality International Quality Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its Great as it is ..
Location: We were involved as a buyer at the Canton Fair , and its close location is excellent .
Very impressive in every way . Great Rooms , Restaurants, Gym Facilities and Exceptionally friendly staff. A Great pleasure to stay there and I look forward to my next visit .