Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty chinise style.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
It's a one star hotel. Dirty!
2 out of 5
by wai kei from 香港

唔值

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
價錢唔值又服務態度差,地址又唔啱好難揾,唔近地鐵站酒店附近沒有東西吃。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soso

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
1. bad smell in the bathroom. 2. Bath towels are dirty. 3. The staff does not speak English. 4. The location is okay.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Canada

Room size not addvertized accurately

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We wanted a place near the Jewelry market so this was one of our choices. We chose this Hotel because it advertized bigger rooms ie approx 33-35 m2 rooms. However our room that was supposed to be that size was about 26m2 at best. We chose this hotel because of our two requirements location and size and the size was misrepresented so we were disappointed. Which is a shame because we plan to go to this market again in the future. We will be looking for another hotel next time. Otherwise it was a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Canada

jewelry market is local, room size not accurate

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was a decent hotel. However the room size advertized on the website was much different than reality. We booked an approximately 34-35 square meter room and got an approximately 25 square meter room.
4 out of 5
by jack from philippines

clean and big room

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
spacious room, clean toilet and good for business trip. Location is very near the wholesale market. Although the staff doesnt understand english but they are trying to understand your needs. Overall the place is good for the price.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overall satisfactory.... except initial check-in... counter staff was a little bit rude. After sorting out the confusion in the web-booking, the staff became a lot more polite and apologetic. Housekeeping staff is rather helpful. Even security staff was friendly and helpful - recommending us a very good restaurant in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by marcus from los angeles ca

convinient and close to everything you need

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: price of the hotel is reasonable and good location to do everything
staffs are nice and helpful.the
1 out of 5
by Nicolas

Passez votre chemin !

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
Le Venice Hotel est bien placé malgré qu'il faille marcher environs 10-15 minutes pour accéder au métro. De nombreux bars et night-clubs ainsi que depuis ça position il est aisé de voyager partout dans Guangzhou. Cependant c'est bien tout ce qui est de positif. La propreté n'est pas à l'ordre du jour. Durant notre séjour nous avons du changer 2 fois de chambres pour cause de problèmes avec le climatiseur et internet. Le personnel d'entretien est toutefois très sympathique à l'instar du personnel de l'accueil. Je déconseille cet hôtel qui ne donne pas une bonne image de l'hôtellerie du sud de la Chine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
very bad service