Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable, clean and spacious

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This large hotel had comfortable rooms. Everything was clean and spacious, and the bathtubs were indeed nice and deep (although for some reason did not accommodate my 6'6" cousin... :)). You should note that (like in much of Guangzhou), the staff did not speak much English but they were as helpful as possible, and used Google Translate or a similar app very effectively. It was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Chinese, not for those new to the country.

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Wotif
About a 3 1/2 star hotel. Not even the front office staff speak English. Reasonable price during the Canton Fair. Don't eat there but a good local restaurant about 100 meters to the right. Executive floor room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very friendly and polite staff
3 out of 5
by chris m

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
No heat, no wi fi in nonsmoking room, only wi fi in smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

canton fair hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
an old hotel, in need of a feclift. bed and room fine , clean and roomy. Bathroom was very old and shabby. About 20 mins to fair by hotel bus, which is good and dont believe the hotels own website about closeness to metro..it's a good fast 20 minute walk. the neighbourhood is a bit drab, but seems safe.However, is far less expesnive than many others, which is sure a help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
Old hotel and far from Pazhou exhibition centre even airport, not suitable for me but for other persons may be personalized
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Clock has stopped in China

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
it seems the clock stopped in this Hotel 20 years back, a 12 storeyed building has a single elevator and people queue up to go up and come down, causing much inconvenience ( I stayed in Building A) You never know which class of room they offer you, bcos they have so many classes of rooms,but no way to define, I had booked a Superior Business Executive room but never knew what to get, first they offered a room without any window and a semi circular room and later when we were upset then they changed it to a smaller room with window, therefore proving they have no defined room category. Interior and exterior are shabby and completely outdated. Room interior and Toilet fitting are far below average. There are mosquitoes in the room. Only plus point staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
房間整潔舒適。但A棟電梯只有一部,出入很不方便,我試過等了十多分鐘也進不了電梯。友人房間的門鈴會間中自動響,挺擾人的。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
不會再入住, 早餐不OK. 無什麼好選擇, 早餐地方不足夠冷氣 我的秀間旁 - 有一條高速, 晚上SLEEPING 時, 外面的車經過, 令到WINDOW 有聲音. 較難SLEEPING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

房間殘舊

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
質數差