Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prestige hotel in Shamain with 2015 renovation

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The historical buildings in Shamain, near the hotel. Open space for jogging in the Shamain.
Location: Tour around the historical buildings in Shamain and the restaurants.
Stayed from January 11 to 13, 2016, two nights. The standard twin beds room is unexpected small. The twin beds in fact were close to each other without any space between. The other thing was that there was no space for suitcase to be placed. The most impressive thing was that the view over the Shamain historical buildings was very good. As the whole hotel completed the renovation in July 2015, the room facilities were very modern and the air-conditioning was very quiet. The staff service was very good and my check-out was extended to 2:00 pm on January 13, 2016. I did the jogging around the Shamain in the early morning of January 13, felt very good. Free scheduled hotel shuttle bus to and fro the Guangzhou East Train Station is available. For the hotel shuttle bus from Guangzhou East Train Station to the hotel is expected to have at least one day in advance booking. There are restaurants and cafes in Shamain. The walk around the Shamain to see the historical buildings is fantastic. The nearest subway station is about 10 walk from the hotel. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

酒店剛完成裝修,環境舒適。

Posted Dec 31, 2015
酒店剛完成裝修,環境舒適,可惜房間面積較小。酒店位於江邊,環境優美,早、晚皆有不同景致。酒店雖然設有泳池及健身室,但是沒有兒童遊樂設施,不太適合親子旅遊。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2011
Good hotel but a couple of thinsg need attention OUr room had a balcony but you cannot or are not allowed to access it, windows bolted. The pool needs attention, looks deteriorated. All else is great including the food on site...good variatey of chinese and western
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value. Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2011
I recommend it
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The hotel white swan

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
Everything was good, except Internet. They should give free wireless in the rooms also ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Brescia

white swon hotel guangzhou ottimo per lavorare a guangzhou

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Essendo a Guangzhou per lavoro, mi serviva un hotel ben servito in una zona tranquilla, fuori dall' ordinario caos cittadino. Il servizio è stato ottimo e la logistica perfetta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel conditions good. Friendly and efficient staff. Heard that it would be temporarily closed for renovation. I would like to stay in the hotel again after it has taken on a new look and hope that its high standard service could be maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Still a must-stay

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
Yes, I know it's cliched that U.S. adoptive families stay at the White Swan... but we still really enjoyed our visit when we returned to China for a heritage trip this summer. The breakfast buffet is still great. The views are still great from the upper floors. Service was still extremely prompt and courteous. The rooms are a little dated, but someone said the entire hotel is getting a facelift next year. The White Swan is pricey than some of the other options, but it has a sort of stately charm that really blends well with the colonial-era character of the Shamian Island neighborhood where it is located. I still recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

White Swan in Guangzhou, PRC

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
We love this hotel and stay a couple of times a year on our trips to Guangzhou to visit our son. It is one of our favorite hotels in the world, and the Hotels.com price makes it that much more enjoyable. The location is perfect. Within a few blocks you have the river front, the colonial section, a very old market section, and the most modern shopping China has to offer.