Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, USA

goof attitude by the staffs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Feel very welcome. Room clean. Hotel close to subway that makes travel to airport very convenient. Price reasonable. Definitely will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Metro and great food nearby!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
There are many good things about this hotel. One, the staff is very nice. If you're an English-speaker, do not expect them to speak much English. You're in China. That's how it works. They are very friendly however and always have a smile on their faces. Internet is great. The hotel itself is quite out-dated but if you can get past that, it's a quiet and comfortable place. The beds are not as hard as other reviewers indicated but they are harder than Western beds. Again, you're in China. Two great things about this hotel is that one, it is super close to the YanTang Metro line. Just walk out Exit B, go right and you'll see the hotel on your right. The other thing is, there is excellent and authentic Guangzhou and Cantonese-style food. I will say that if you don't have a Chinese person with you, or you don't know much Chinese, it may be tough to order some of the food nearby, but you can just try to be adventurous. Remember, pointing to other peoples' food in China is not considered rude. If you smile and learn a few phrases like "thank you", the Chinese will find you charming. I am still debating as to whether or not I'll stay again. On the one hand, the price is great. On the other, it is a little out-dated. For a bit more money, I could stay in a nicer place, but I wouldn't have all the great food nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Jeremylin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, welcome again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, old decorated room, inflexible policy

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location close to subway. Room decoration old. Staff refused to arrange upgrade to a newly decorated room (posted in the app) with additional payment of the difference in room rate. The reason was that they can't settle the difference with the booking internet company!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jeremylin, Hotel Management
The inconvenience to you during check-in, please forgive me, I look forward to your visit again
1 out of 5
by Andrew from England

Beware of fraudulent activities

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service was horrible with staff having no idea how a hotel should be run. Room wasn't exactly that clean. Wi-fi doesn't work. The lamp gives you an electrical shock. The worst thing was the hotel used my credit card details for a whole load of fraudulent charges. I'm going through the process of calling my card centre to explain the situation, which isn't exactly pleasant. I'm never returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
close to metro. good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Hung from Los Angeles

Clean, convenient to airport.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, decent place to stay. Convenient close to line 3 straight to airport.
5 out of 5
by xing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pete

Not Bad

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is okay, Very hard to find fluid English speaking staff so communication is a bit difficult but if you half a brain you can figure things out for yourself. Breakfast is good in my opinion, different options, Restaurants in hotel are overpriced. Very close to the train station and this is by far the cheapest and most convienient way to get around if you are on a budget or like to mingle with the city folk. I asked for a non smoking room but still it smelt like an ashtray for the first few days. You may spend your whole week in this hotel without seeing another westerner, if you are traveling by yourself and like to meet new people you may have a hard time to find anyone speaking English and thus may get board. Overall this hotel is okay and I would stay here again although I would like to try some other options for next trip.
4 out of 5
by KC Lim

Next to Metro but quiet neighbourhood

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
No doubt the customer service is much higher compared to service I experienced in Beijing, Shanghai and another hotel in Guangzhou. My only complaint is there is no heater in the room and this is not acceptable especially in winter.
4 out of 5
by mW

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for an overN stopover. The hotel is easily reached by Subway Line 3. The airport subway station is located in the basement of Baiyun Airport. Signage and direction to get to subway station at the airport is excellent and in both Chinese and English. Ticket to Yantang stop is 7 RMB. Hotel is 25 M from exit B. Hotel staff is very helpful although not English speaking