Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
rooms are big but lack of maintenance, room cleaning was not up to standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DENVER, United States of America

The stay was fine, nothing special

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good location, pick up from airport late at nighy, good breakfast
Cons: No complaint for its price, nothing bad to say about the hotel
Location: Shopping, banks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by yizhak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Good location, very center , close from everything

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hotel room is normal, needs remodelation, Air Conditioning very good, break fast very good, night club 5th floor excellent , hotel staff normal, speak very little English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Location good, room clean but not new. Get what you paid for. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a pleasant and clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Location: everything is close , from shopping to night clubs
centrally placed with good facilities, great breakfast, more foreigners than I expected. overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by J, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for choosing Yihe Hotel!Dulex room has king-size bed. Huan Shi Dong Road is a bustling business district where accommodations, tours, shopping facilities are complete and perfect; thank you for your recognition and support, we'll continue to provide high quality service and look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dive, avoid it.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty. The maid had to come in a clean bathroom. The shower was also broken. Hot water didn't work.
3 out of 5
by nana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from San Francisco

THIS HOTEL LEFT A BAD TASTE IN OUR MOUTH, TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had booked this hotel and paid in advance for one night stay. We were charged over $100 plus used some welcome rewards. When we arrived at the hotel. They DID NOT HAVE A ROOM FOR US. The Canton Trade Fair was in town. They offered us a room across town. I told them, we traveled to Guangzhou today for one reason, to eat at our favorite restaurant nearby.Find us a room. After a half hour wait, they offered us a room at the Garford, block away. We said fine, it was terrible and very dirty. I check later and they were still selling rooms for double because of the Canton Trade Fair.