Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but hot water was hard to get...

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice, and it was near some great food.
Cons: The hot water supply should be improved.
Location: I was hear to be with my fiancé during her interview at the U.S. Consulate in Guaugzhou. There were good restaurants nearby, and we felt safe.
The hotel is what you would expect for the price. Small rooms with few amenities. That is ok, I was looking for a good price, not a fiver-star hotel. My only dissatisfaction was that the hot water was non-existent at times, and at others, you would literally have to wait for 20 minutes to start getting hot water in my 8th floor room.
4 out of 5
by Amit Sarang from India

Hotel is Nice,

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. only one problem we have as per the booking there is no Refrigerator,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIA

Fantastic Service

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very much satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ibraham from USA

even no taxi driver knows where is this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: buses to to the canton fair
Cons: no hot water
Location: nothing around it even no taxi driver knows where it is
small room there is no break fast as they say hard to find English speaker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Reno Nevada

Gamble

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: I liked the location, very near bus stops. Walking distance to many shopping areas. The free bagged breakfast
Cons: The gamble you will take when booking a double bed room. Could get a "nice" room, or just the tiny thing.
Location: Bus stop outside the front door. Shopping nearby. There is a gate in the wall across the street that looks like nothing, go inside, good local shops.
I stayed at this hotel two times this trip. On the first stay, our room was nice size, clean and nice for a very budget hotel China. If I was rating this hotel on just my first stay, I would have given it a 4 or 5. The second time we stayed, our room was tiny. It barley had room for the double bed. The room was clean. Both beds were the typical HARD Chinese beds. OK, now for the breakfast. Yes it was a brown paper bag with a boiled egg, a small carton of milk, and two Chinese cakes. Because I had read the reviews, and knew what I was getting, I thought the breakfast was great, and so did my wife. I give this hotel an extra star for the breakfast that many complain about. Maybe it shoud be advertised as a "Contenental Breakfast" then there would be less confusion for westerners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by siva from toronto,canada

its nice hotel for ur $$$$

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: if u want to go for a bussiness for ...Guangzhou
hai i went to the canton fair 2011...hotel is nice ,,excellent customer service..what ever you want they will help you..for my money its good hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from INDIA

good to sleep only.

Posted Oct 20, 2011
YOU MUST BE CLEAR THAT YOU ARE NOT GOING FOR HOLIDAYS WITH FAMILY. IF YOU ARE THERE FOR BUSINESS THEN IT IS GOOD OPTION. STAFF CAN'T SPEAK ENGLISH BUT VERY CO-OPERATIVE. DON'T EXPECT ANY ROOM SERVICE. IF YOU ARE VEGETARIAN THEN FORGET THIS HOTEL AS THEY GIVE ROOM SERVICE FOR BRAKE FAST WHICH IS MAINLY NON VEG.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted May 6, 2011
i was in this hotel in april 2011 during canton fair Hotel was having free shuttle bus service , staff although not know english, but one of the girl know little , and she helped me a lot, it was a budget hotel , it was ok , i would recommend it
1 out of 5
by Wellent from 香港

服務差劣至極、設施殘舊不堪、日用品須收費!!!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
以下之本人之真實經歷,此賓館絕不會再次入住及推介給任何人: 首先,賓館位置偏離商舖,但於訂購時已知道位置。而實際環境地段不熟悉加上沙河地鐵站未開通關係,無可奈何地乖坐的士前往。到接待處時已有一大批人群在大堂抽煙、食飯盒,簡直猶如街市!Check-in時已附上Hotels.com 之收據並以螢光筆標籤好訂單號碼,但職員接過收據後即時表示賓館沒有與Hotels.com 合作,其後本人要求他們仔細觀看收據上之單號、款項、訂房類型及日期,絕無虛假,但他們絕無解決問題之心態。最後留下收據給接待處,先取房放置行李。15分鐘後,職員致電表示仍找不到任何記錄,要求客人自行致電Hotels.com 查詢,此賓館之職員完全沒有任何解決問題之能力,連自行上網與Hotels.com 聯絡也需要客人幫忙,究竟聘請他們來做什麼?全不負責任。其後,本人親自到接待處要求使用電話致電Hotels.com,此時正好剛剛的接待員輪班,又需要重新解釋一次才肯借用電話。接駁到Hotels.com後,告知單號、訂房電話號碼等個人資料後交回接待處職員與Hotels.com 直接聯絡。其後賓館職員表示Hotels.com 再與其他公司合作,所以找不到記錄,要求傳真回訂單便可。當以為解決此事後,數小時重回賓館,職員又再次致電未收到傳真,要求取回Hotels.com 的電話!他們的處事能力極度低,就連上網找電話資料也不會,竟可等客人數小時回賓館才問,這次真的怒氣衝天,這種事不應由客人去處理,一而再再而三提供此等基本資料(電話、訂單號,但我已一早留下Hotels.com 收據於接待處)!非常簡單的Check-in程序 都可以使用 7 個多小時(至晚上9時多離開酒店晚飯時才表示沒有問題,全靠得到Hotels.com 之客戶服務員之協助),此賓館職員之應變能力、積極性、基本認知、禮貌等等都可算是極度之差!!!!! 房間細小,經常有旅行團進出,晚上更會在走廊聚集嘈吵,冷氣很久才夠冷、有濃烈煙味從窗外滲入(估計上或下層客人向窗外抽煙)、有曱甴、LAN 線經幾層電線膠布修補後仍然是斷裂、Wi-Fi 不穩定、水龍頭漏水、花灑頭爆裂、熱水制熱時間特長、床單有毛髮、基本設備陳舊、拖鞋是重複不斷使用之塑膠拖鞋、房間角落位置之木櫃陳舊以致發出糞便之輕微臭味,就連基本的支裝清水、牙刷、牙膏、沐浴露、洗頭水等等也需要收費,若果各位認為房價便宜就不應要求太多的話,試問有那一間同等賓館及酒店有這樣的差?如增加預算選取其他酒店,所有服務及設備等等亦值回票價!今次的確是自己沒有仔細看好評語,所以希望此段文字令大家仔細清楚此賓館的質素! 最後總結:此賓館絕不推介,猶如垃圾崗,即使收錢來住一晚也不會!這的確是本人多年入住所有各地酒店/賓館最差最惡劣之首位!各位慎入住……