Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Business Hotel near the Railway station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything like the safe, TV, fridge and tea area are hidden behind a panel of movable wooden panels
Cons: Please provide more toiletries, no shaving blade.
Location: Near many amenities stores.
This is a nice Japanese type business hotel good for people that are on Business. There are many amenities nearby for you to go to. Will definitely be back when I am in Guangzhou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel but far from subway station

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and spacious including the bathroom.
Cons: The location but that's not possible.
Overall a good hotel with good internet connectivity, clean, good gym facility and restaurants in surrounding area. Lots of restaurants to choose from, one only needs to venture a few steps from the hotel to get good and reasonably priced food. Only drag is that the nearest subway station is about a good 15 mins uphill walk away. A sweaty walk in warmer temperatures. General taxi fare into the city centre will costs about RMB20. I was provided a nice spacious room but with no working table soda little inconvenient in that sense. Only have a Japanese style tea table with 2 mats.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a good choice.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for business trip but not for leisure trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great Hotel and better Staff!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was great! Very modern look in the lobby that translated to the rooms as well. Had a very trendy feel to it. A+ on the look. The staff was even more impressive. English speaking in case you don't speak Chinese, very quick responses to request, moving with urgency when attending to things for you. Great attention to detail The hotel is about a 10-15minute ride from the train station, which is very convenient. Another note on the staff. I needed to purchase a ticket to Shenzhen for a meeting and was trying to figure out how to do that. They were kind enough to send someone to purchase the ticket for me and I had it in my hand about 15minutes later...which was very helpful. The rooms are great with a very modern look. Extremely clean and well tended to. The mattress is a bit on the firm side though, so that is something to consider. Not rock hard uncomfortable but is a bit firm for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite, Clean and EXCELLANT Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Yuwa. We stayed during Canton Fair and the hotel service was 5 star, staff was EXCELLANT. The breakfast was very good. It is off the beaten path, so room was very quiet which was a plus. However, limited in local sights, food and shopping, but close to Metro and Train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and excellent service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful, going above and beyond in many instances, such as accompanying me to a local store to buy a sim card for my phone. The room was large and comfortable. One thing I did not like was the room did not have a desk. I was on business trip, so made it very difficult to work in comfort. The room also had sliding doors for storage. Hard to describe, but the way they worked meant that you covered one thing you wanted access to when you opened the door to the other side. A bit of a pain for functionality. The breakfast was good, with many options. The local area was busy, and places to buy food, and the hotel was a walk to the subway so I could get to Canton Fair (they did have shuttle bus as well).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel but bring a phrase book

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent value and exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly but they speak little English! The food in the hotel was excellent but service took a long time due to our lack of Chinese and the staffs' lack of English. Not a brilliant location but we chose it because it was close to our business contacts. We would use the hotel again but this time brush up on our Chinese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Compact and great for flexible stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
While it was only 1 night, so far comfy. It'd be excellent if the location would be nearer by Guangzhou East station.
4 out of 5
by Manish from Hong Kong

Excellent place

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice service apt...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels