Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niciest private hotel in PR

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel for a family or couple retreat. Beach, pool, restaurant, Gilligan's island, an staff were excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very bad Not cleaning Rong bills and payment Nothing to eat No service Very bad breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham PA

Motel Quality

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The location was really nice.
Cons: Customer service is a main issue. The staff should understand that people that stay at this location are on vacation.
Location: Not much to do around this place.
It is a shame because this could be such a nice hotel. Cloudy pool and the pool Bar was closed at about 5:45pm with about 30 people in the pool. I am a Expedia VIP member and received my 15% discount the first day with no problems since this is a Expedia VIP hotel. The second day it was a mayor issue to get. I tried to get the situation fixed several times but could not. Finally a supervisor by the name of Jessy called me at 7/26/17 9:03pm (Really) and told me to show email proof the following day. I tried to explain this to the clear the next day when I was checking out but just gave up. Long waits for the food was another main issue and the policy of the coolers is a joke. So they do not want you to bring your own coolers, but don't have the pool bar open. Not sure what that is about. Oh and I booked a trip for Giligans Island and you have to be at the office to get your band at 9:15am but the store was not even opened at that time. I had to call the front desk and then they sent someone to the store. The cook sent word with the waitress to let us know that he had 16 plates in front of us so we were going to have to wait... it was that big party and us, the restaurant was empty. This was after 45 minutes of waiting for our food. Such a shame..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent relaxing stay. Close to nearby points of interest in the southern part of PR, including the famous La Parguera luminescent bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Beautiful water front hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel area is a paradise, once you enter to the reception you feel relax and the view is breathtaking. Many beaches close by to visit, including Caña Gorda beach which is like 20 steps from the hotel. Rooms are ok, they need a little remodeling in the bathrooms to make them more upgraded and cleaner. Service of the staff in reception, room, restaraunts and even the pool was amazing. I will go back to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Very comfy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel is very appealing to the eye and has beautiful scenery. Though there is no plenty of restaurants varieties'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

SIMPLY AMAZING!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
From the welcoming lobby area and staff to the beautiful grounds this place is simply perfect. Pristine pools and jacuzzis, clean beach with huts and sun beds, fire pit, convenience shop, 2 restaurants and 2 bars, fitness center and spa. Convenient ferry to Guilligans Island. The rooms are clean and spacious and nicely appointed with balconies, cable tv, mini fridge, seating and beautiful views. Gorgeous site for a wedding. Would definitely revisit and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely view, gorgeous grounds. I highly recommend ocean view rooms. The beach is beautiful but the sand was very mushy and full of crabs. Our children did not want to go in. The pools were a perfect alternative. Friendly staff. Did not love the restaurants. The food was very good but I expected more. We were able to get to some other towns for some fun nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything, specially the room.
Cons: My only complaint would be the parking. Isn't enough spaces around the buildings and the one they had is limited and filled too quickly.
Location: The location is next to the beach and is close to a tourist area in Guanica.
We stay for 10 days and we are more than satisfied with our choice. We picked the ocean view room, it was amazing everything was extra clean. The service was incredible, friendly staff and very professional. The pools were beautiful, the food at the restaurant was great. Overall we were in a paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California y Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: the staff nature
Cons: food after 11:00 pm...
Location: bosque ceso Gilligan
Heaven!Heaven!Heaven!Heaven! Heaven!Heaven!Heaven!Heaven! Heaven!Heaven!Heaven!Heaven! Heaven!Heaven!Heaven!Heaven!