Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Musselburgh, Scotland

Meridional Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, the quiet pool area which, although small, was never over-crowded. One day we had the whole place to ourselves.
Cons: As above - the morning coffee machine
Location: Not a lot to do at all - its a holiday for just chilling.
We went to this hotel as a family wedding was being held there. It was beautiful. The setting, the atmosphere and views just made the whole experience wonderful. The wedding meal at the hotel was fabulous. The hotel has a Michelin starred restaurant and the food and service was amazing. My one area for improvement would be the breakfast coffee machine. It looks dated and totally needs replaced. Other than that one minor detail, we loved our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary date

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming arrival. Restaurant excellent. Will definitely be returning, maybe for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but town pretty dead in October!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We visited this hotel for a couple of nights in mid October. It is actually a block back from a nice long sandy beach with some grass in front of it. It could perhaps be described as more of a “boutique” hotel, relatively small but nicely decorated. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful and we were able to park on the road rather than pay the extra charge for the car park. We were lured to the hotel by the lovely pictures of a hot tub and pool but were very disappointed with both of these. The pool looked a great deal smaller in reality but guess that is pretty normal and there was a 10 euro charge each for the hot tub so didn’t bother to go in that either. Incidentally, there was also a 12 euro charge for two loungers on the beach! Our room was a little smaller than the norm but plenty big enough for the two of us. It did have a nice big bed, a fridge, balcony, large walk in shower and the usual assortment of toiletries. Towels were newish and fluffy and bed linen very crisp and clean. There was no tea and coffee provided in the room which we are always disappointed by but guess this is more of a British thing. We had breakfast included (10 euros if not) and there was a good choice including a few hot dishes. As I am a Coeliac I asked whether the scramble egg was gluten free (sometimes they put flour in it!) and the waiter came out with a plate of freshly cooked for me which was nice of them. There was no gluten free cereal/bread/pastries but I am us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Is a really lovely hotel with an amazing sky bar. Lovely staff and hope to stay there again one day
4 out of 5
by Susan from Gloucestershire

Weekend jaunt

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location overlooking the beach but too far from shops and free parking is an issue during July and August. The Sky Bar was overpriced and had a small selection of drinks. Pool area is small so slim chance of a sun bed when you want one. Still a lovely hotel and would go again out of high season
5 out of 5
by mike from Newquay

Lovely holiday-great hotel in a brilliant location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very welcoming hotel with attentive staff. Very comfortable beds. We even got a free upgrade to a full sea view. Lovely breakfast although people were allowed to smoke which was slightly off putting. Could do with free parking and more comfy chairs on the balcony. We would highly recommend it and will be back. If you want a great sea view ask for room 407.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great position
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

familey visit

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
stayed here before think it is very clean and comfortable hotel staff very friendly. will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Braintree. Essex

Impressive

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was spotless and the swimming pool and area were perfect. The only downfall was it was a bit noisy as we were on the first floor, we could hear the voices fron yhr bar/reception. The walls were very thin which meant you could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms. But it did not spoil our enjoyment of our holiday. Well done and we will be back next year.