Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best spot in Guaruja

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great but maybe to expensive for the offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night. Staff very helpful. Didn't explore local area, as they have direct access to beach and have nice pools. Both breakfast and lunch buffets were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing 5 days with my husband and two children. Food was amazing, beach was awesome, activities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Jequitimar Guaruja. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Márcia Miranda Hotel Manager Sofitel Guarujá Jequitimar
4 out of 5
by Jose from Mexico

Two thumbs up

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best beach hotels in the state of Sao Paulo. The service is perfect. Larger towels for the pool/beach would be my only request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel but you need to stay on campus. Luckily they have plenty to do right there. They tell you not to wander on the beach though, you stay directly in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Mathew from Costa Mesa, CA, USA

Never to stay there again

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I would never stay at the place again. TERRIBLE STAFF - Even though we had government issued id (drivers license) the hotel was insistent we have a passport. I was there with a customer and colleague (who is living in Brazil short term) and by colleague did not have is passport and they would not let him stay there and we had to book a room elsewhere. The staff was rude and not willing to help.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from USA

Very modern and confortable

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfull food, the only thing we missed was one restaurant "a la carte". Location and the beach very nice and safe.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE from Sao Paulo

excelent hotel, a real 5 stars

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
an excellent hotel in all aspects. Very good food and premessis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels