Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Single beds for two??

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight stay after being bumped from a flight. Chose a single room which could have 1 double bed or 3 single beds for me and my wife, but front desk did ask for our option and never offered the double bed room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

No internet

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Specifically booked this hotel since it claimed to have wifi: no working wifi connection my entire stay; window would not close; very basic; shuttle to/from theairport not exactly reliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: As Above
Cons: Perhaps room service in the evening and more sound proofing between rooms as you can hear next room quite loud
Convenient, clean and comfortable. Had no problems, staff were helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Only for low budgets or shortage of Hotels

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: The staff could be happier
Location: very far from airport and no cheap transport options were offered.
I chose Monaco Hotel since we would only stay one night in Sao Pablo, but the Staff was noticeable not enthusiastic with the customers in general. Nothing wrong with the facilities but I was expecting something else. The other factor is that is located far from the airport and the Taxi cost is high back and forth, and the Hotel never offered other options. Like I said, it is OK for low budget trips if you are not looking for high standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle, no frills, but all fine

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Irish pub down the hill is fun and good food and live music - otherwise not much to do there (but it is an anirport hotel so this is not unexpected)
For an airport hotel, it had what you need. Clean room, no frills, airport shuttle. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gizelle from Singapore

Overpriced

Posted May 14, 2014
Basic room facilities. Staffs don't speak English. There's an airport shuttle (7 Real) every hour. We took the one at 3am. There ate restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by mils from London

Average room. Subpar service and common facilities

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
The area was quite dangerous. No air-conditioning in the common areas. Breakfast was poor (no warm food) and table cloths in several tables were stained/dirty. Luckily, the room itself was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: big gap around the aircond unit, need to be fixed, no wifi access in the room, had to be near the elevator!
2 out of 5
by daniele

Too noisy

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is too noisy. Impossible to get a good night of sleep before early flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At your own risk

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: It was none
Cons: Not being able to walk outside at night
Location: it was in the middle of a very busy and loud area all day and night
I was over charge and you would not never known it was a hotel until you walk in the door , I did not feel safe there at all, I paid for one night and was charge for 2 nights, the shuttle was not free at all, at night nothing kept hitting the walls it was not a good experience, but I made it and that is what I am thankful the most.