Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Not close to the airport, rude staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is good and very early in the morning great if you have to catch an early flight
Cons: Get your own vehicle for the courtesy shuttle with the hotel logo clearly recognizable and have it pass at least every 30 minutes.
Location: Not in the airport area, is downtown Guarulhos.
Before anything I should say that the hotel is confortable, the room was very nice as well as the bathroom although it was not perfectly clean but acceptable. The breakfast buffet included is quite good and starts early in the morning 5:45 am. super helpful if you have an early flight to catch. The problem is the name of the hotel, is misleading; it suggest is close to the airport but in fact is downtown Guarulhos. To make things worse the courtesy shuttle only pass 1 every hour and it doesn't belong to the hotel so it doesn't have the logo painted on the bus only a carton board scotch taped in one window. I speak portuguese and I called the hotel 3 times asking for the shuttle, the person at the phone was really rude without a disposition to help. After wasting 3 hours I decided to take a taxi. The checking process, it was another bad experience, they young man at the reception didn't ask anything just put whatever information he wanted and ask me to sign that which I politely refused to. Unfortunately the whole eperience was unpleasant. So if you have a short time to rest between flights don't choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by modesto c junior

Very good

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
So was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vert Nice, clone tô The AirPort

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Good, easy. Transfer for AirPort is very fast and perfect time. I recommend.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. English speaking staff. I arrived a couple of hours before check in time. Staff was very nice and checked me in fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Have a Blast in the Hotel. The Restaurant it's on the 28 Floor. The Pool and Fitness Center on 27th Floor. What else are you looking for. Hotel staff speak English.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Terrific value for great service and comfy bed

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great shuttle service from hotel. Didn't get shuttle from airport as was unsure where to be picked up. Great breakfast too. Great quiet room with amenities. Had to pay for bottled water. Needed an adaptor and loaned freely. Sauna good in the gym . Non English spoken but not a problem.
5 out of 5
by Susara Karin

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Received a large number of guests by bus when we arrived and lacked in reception staff numbers. Breakfast was excellent and the rest of our stay ran very smooth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't use your credit card

Posted Jan 23, 2017
About an hour after the hotel charged my credit card, someone was using my card to make lots of charges! Either they have poor credit card security or hotel worker or workers are corrupt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Needs to improve cleaning, significantly.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast is really good. Variety of pastries, cold cuts, breads, yogurts, juices, coffee and teas. The Oil oriental massage at the Spa - great
Cons: Cleaning needs to improve.
Location: Not much around, but close to the airport.
The hotel is ok, nothing extraordinary. The cleaning of the carpet and grout in the bathroom was very poor.