Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing place with amazing staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Sophie helped my son and I have safe travels in Guatemala! We were winging it and she helped guide us in a safe direction and gave us great suggestions! Rosa made a great breakfast and was always there if we needed anything! the place was absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend Casa Carmel b&b!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Temple Terrace, FL

Very nice B&B

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We spent one night at this B&B. Even tho, from the outside the place didn't seem like much, once we stepped inside everything changed. Dona Rosa was there to welcome us and she was there to help us in any way we needed. We stayed in a beautiful room with nice comfortable beds. The whole house is decorated in very good taste. Breakfast the next morning was really good. And we got to meet the owner of the B&B, a very nice and friendly lady. We absolutely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un lugar bello, acogedor y limpio.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Me senti alojado como en casa. La amabilidad de Rosa es càlida y muy considerada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan from dallas

Guatemala

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
the staff is very friendly and accommodate your requests, will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antigua, Guatemala

Over night stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, the bed was SO comfortable, it was quiet. It had TV and WIFI. Is near a very trendy street. Walked a few blocks and had my evening meal.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The trendy street was only a 3 block walk. Shopping, music, bars, cafes and a movie theatre.
I was met pleasantly, at the front door by the proprietor. Very pleasant and helpful. She carried my luggage up the stairs to my lovely room. Then she booked my pick up ride to the Guatemala Airport, for the next morning. I had to wake at 3AM for a 4AM pick up. Then she even booked the pick up ride for my return in to Guatemala Airport to transport me back to my home in Antigua. My return flight arrived very late in the evening. The proprietor then went the "distance", she negotiated the price of the private taxi ride, down! Wow, now that is service! When I went down stairs for my early morning pick up, the lady of the house was up and served me coffee, at 3:30 in the morning. Now that is GOOD service. One more very important thing for me, she spoke English. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo from San Salvador

Casa/hotel bonito, atención promedio

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel pequeño, ubicado en el centro histórico de Guatemala, aunque la zona no es ya muy atractiva, turísticamente hablando. La habitación carecía de prestaciones como shampoo en el baño, aire acondicionado en el cuarto. Aunque se anuncia como desayuno incluído, no hubo ningún desayuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cr

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very good hotel. The room was clean and good decorated and near to the city. The staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

朝食がおいしいお洒落な家

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
行ってみるとホテル名の理由がよくわかります。まさにその名の通りです。ホテルというよりお洒落な家という感じです。ホテルの方の対応もていねいで感じの良いものでした。無料の朝食もボリュームたっぷりでとても美味しかったです。ただアメニティにシャンプーとリンスがなかったのが残念でした。ただ、所在地が治安の悪いZONE1にあるので外にはやたらに出ず、行き帰りも信頼できるタクシーにされることをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, TX

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Large room with access to patio. Great breakfast. Close to Central Market and other historical sites in Zone 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Historic Elegance

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the end of our trip. This is a gracious old home that has been lovingly restored. It's bland facade, which is consistent with the colonial style, belies the beauty that awaits upon stepping through the doorway. The home is truly lovely, peaceful, and comfortable. The owners and staff are welcoming. We stayed in room 1 which faces the street. Once school let out and the bustle of the day had passed, the room was quiet and serene. The only reason for the very good rating as opposed to excellent was the water pressure. It is an old home, so allowances need to be made. However, it took a very long time of running the water to get tepid water for our showers. Water aside, this was a wonderful one night stay and my only regret is that we didn't have time to sample the wonderful breakfast we read about and spend an additional night in this lovely setting. Note: We had numerous Guatemalans and other travelers warn us against staying in Zone 1 and advising us to switch to Zone 10. If you enjoy historic areas, would like to be close to the major city sites and the mercado central, Casa Carmel is within walking distance to all of these. We felt perfectly comfortable and safe as two women traveling alone and walked the streets without incident until dusk.