Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Ambience
Location: Not quite nr centre of town but walkable
Very pleasant - thoughtful staff Reception staff speak English Helpful with transportation to other places Breakfast ok
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Nashville, TN, USA

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: the view!
Cons: the street is a bit noisy, but anywhere you stay in Antigua is the same.
Location: lovely landscaping, lush flora
Our stay at Casa Madeleine was a wonderful experience. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are cozy and well kept, and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for several days and had a great time. The view from outside the room was stunning. The ladies at the front desk always had a smile and helped out with anything we needed. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Luisa

Muy bonito pero...

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bonito y tiene excelente servicio del personal, pero lamentablemente cuando llegue el baño estaba sucio. Por otro lado la tv por cable no funcionaba bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gran lugar

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
Casa Madeleine es pequeñ pero muy agradable y acogedora, la gente de la casa es muy amable, siempre atentos a lo que necesitábamos y a nuestras horas de llegadas y salidas. Es verdad que está alejado del parque central, pero la caminata es de 10 minutos y nunca te sientes en peligro o algo, de cualquier forma, siempre habrá una moto que te lleve por unos Quetzales... El desayuno es muy tradicional y de gran sabor. Muy recomendable quedarse aquí.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrating gate access

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Frustrating access through the front gate, almost couldn't get out for my morning shuttle even though I had confirmed scheduling twice with two different reception employees.
5 out of 5
by Lenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Ultimate in Comfort & Amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
I was so impressed. Everything was top-notch, from the service, to the comfort & gorgeous view from my room, to the gardens & the mouth-watering breakfasts. I will definitely stay there again & will recommend it to all my friends who travel to Antigua.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruido

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
El hotel muy bonito, el servicio exelente. Lo unico es que como es un hotel spa, deberian de colocar en los cuartos y pasillos rotulos que digan silencio personas descansando. Esto para que no somaten las puertas ni los muebles ya que hacen mucho ruido y no lo dejan descansar a uno.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

Beautiful and tranquille

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Very quiet and peaceful
Beautiful boutique B&B with rooms surrounding a delightful allied garden. Excellent friendly and helpful staff and great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
It's a few blocks from the main busy street. A little bit dark to walk to at nighttime. If you plan on leaving early in the morning, you have to let them know otherwise you will not be able to get out because the gate is locked. It's very beautiful behind the gate. It's like an oasis. I recommend staying in the azul room.