Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Near the airport, but as mentioned I feel that the cost for this hotel and room should be around 50 USD.
Cons: Everything is ok, improve only the price (that is my feeling).
Location: Mainly it is near the good restaurants and airport.
15 minutes from airport, but I think it is expensive for what it offers. I mean like a hotel boutique and for a hotel boutique I feel it is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location for popol vuh and arch. Museums

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent hotel with a good breakfast and great staff. Very helpful they stored my luggage while I took a side trip and we're very responsive to every request. You can't go wrong staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel about 15 min by taxi from airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly, an outdoor space, will help to arrange transportation
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk to some shops, mall, but traffic is awful, difficult to cross streets. Tour bus and shuttle to Antigua will pick you up.
Good place to sleep, quiet . Good internet. Basic amenities, nothing fancy, but adequate for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Convenient for airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was small, conveniently close to the airport and seemed to be in a reasonably safe neighborhood. Breakfast was included in the price.
Cons: There was no restaurant in the hotel even though they had a kitchen. We had decided to order from the local takeout menus and have some food delivered
Location: Not much to see in the area.
We registered for a room with a double bed and got a room with a twin bed and a single bed. The mattress was rounded up in the middle and not comfortable. Our room was not ready when we arrived at about 2:00 pm. We were served tea and asked to sit in the waiting room for about 45 minutes before we could get into a clean room. The room was right up front and very noisy from street traffic and also other rude guests from the US. who showed up near midnight and spoke very loud, were arrogant and demanding of the staff and woke us up. It was very frustrating as we had to get up early for our flight and exhausted from our travels throughout Guatemala.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Dai Nonni is a small, charming hotel in a convenient location. It's close to the airport so there is some noise, but not excessive. The hotel layout is unique and delightfully quirky and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the airport. Very clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice amenities. Very welcoming and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice near airport that

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the Dai Nonni: clean room, excellent staff, decent location. The first woman I corresponded with (en español) was very nice, but I'm not sure she understood all my questions. Later I talked with a man who was extraordinarily nice and helpful (and bilingual). The only negative thing is that I requested, but did not get, a 4:30 wake-up call. Fortunately, my alarm did in fact go off! I would definitely stay here again if/when I need a place close to GUA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A most enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was quiet and clean with attention to detail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and small hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the overnight stay in Guatemala, nice and friendly staff.