Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good budget hotel in safe area

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff friendly. Amenities adequate. Bed and pillows older. Shower like warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Bad service room were in basement and not have hot water over not good at all I won't come back even if was free night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice home-style hotel in gated community

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! Tranquility, security, gracious and helpful staff.
Cons: Complimentary transportation to local area would be nice.
Location: Gated community within Zona Viva, so it is secure and near shopping, dining, and airport.
I chose this hotel because it was near the airport and inexpensive. It exceeded my expectations! It feels more like a boarding home than a hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the hotel is located in a secure, gated community. It is surrounded by beautiful plants and trees. The suites are like small apartments, with a kitchen / lounging area separate from the bedroom. It has an open-air patio where they serve a small breakfast (yogurt, fruit, warm dessert and coffee). They also have a jacuzzi and sauna in the common courtyard, but I don't know if they work. It is a very tranquil place with no traffic noise. I could live there! The staff helped me arrange transportation also. I had no problems booking through Expedia; I arrived late at night and found that they had my reservations and rooms waiting under my name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Remote location - difficult to find

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the porch view at breakfast.
Cons: The mattress on the bed was too small and the walls needed to be repainted. There was no hot water in the bathroom sink, the handle didn't work.
Location: The area is residential and very quiet, almost eerie. There are no restaurants or shops nearby. The hotel is alongside a forest.
Our taxi driver barely found this hotel, isolated on a side street in Zone 10 behind security gates. We were surprised that although the hotel was very remote, there was no restaurant there, so we had to walk to the mall to find dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Very good considering price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Indications on how to get there or hotel shuttles to and from the airport would be wonderful.
Location: Right in the middle of the action there ZONA VIVA you will find quite a number of restaurants, bars and shopping centers less than a mile away.
As the title says, Very good considering price. Getting to the hotel can get a little complicated if its your first time staying at the hotel but once you re there I guarantee you will enjoy your time. You are right there in the middle of a 4 million people city and yet you feel as if you were in some mountain 200 miles away. Furniture is rustic (on purpose of course) so dont expect it to be as confortable as your living room sofa but its not that bad. It was a very nice experience so I would definetly recommend this little hotel over any of the big known name fancy ones less than a mile away. You will also play half the price or LESS...cant beat that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Traveling with dog.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: They accepted dogs. Little kitchenette with fridge. Quiet and secure area. Garage parking.
Cons: Hot water supply, light on mirror in bathroom.
Location: The Hotel is located in a Gated Community with only residential houses around. To reach restaurants and nightlife a car is needed.
I stayed there for three nights with my dog. The young man at the reception was very friendly. They have a garage for parking. The room was big but very simple furnished, the walls are moldy, I found hair in bed and in the shower. First night I had no hot water, but staff explained me the next day, to let the water run at least 5-10 minutes until hot water comes. That worked the next day. I appreciated to have a fridge in the room and a little coffee machine. I could walk my dog on the street in front of the Hotel, it was very quiet and secure. They serve a little breakfast on the terrace in the morning with good tasting coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chino from G. Los Angeles

nice hotel 15 minutes away from Airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had a good time staying people are nice, nice welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Guatemala City

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: It was spacious. Clean
Cons: Better directions to the hotel
Location: It was too hidden, it was hard to find.
The facilities were nice but it was hard to find. It was Spacious and fulfilled all our needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depresive, Dirty, NASTY PLACE.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: THE CAMARERAS, HOUSKEEPING FRIENDLY HELPFUL.
Cons: CLEAN-DESINFECT THE PLACE.
Location: NOT MUCH, LONG WALK OR TAKE A TAXI.
NEVER AGAIN. SPENDED SIX NITES SAME TOWELS, SHEETS, ETEC. NOT KITCHEN HOT WATER, WHEN TO TAKE BATH ONE NITE NO WATER AT ALL. GOT SO SICK NEEDED TO CALL DR. TWO DAYS. HORRIBLE STAYING IN THERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel-cab driver could not find it

Posted Jul 19, 2013
The night staff person assured us he would assist my daughter in booking a bus to Flores but a different am staff person was unhelpful.