Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great staff. Will stay here again on future visits. Our only criticism would be that free bottled water is not available in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Ventura CA

Perfect hotel in Antigua

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for walking tours in Antigua. Staff excellent. Room was superb with an extra large bathroom with tub and skylight. Separate shower had the best railhead we have seen. We hated to leave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel in quiet part of Antigua.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old buildings; grounds are wonderfully planted and decorated; very nice, helpful staff.
Cons: Our room had no real window, just a couple of skylights. And no potable water, other than a single bottle for which we had to pay.
Stayed at El Convento for one night with two children.
4 out of 5
by Edgar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula from Colombia

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
La hora de entrada es a las 3pm, nos parecio muy tarde
5 out of 5
by Valdir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel
5 out of 5
by Dayal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jack from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a good (not great) location. The food was outstandlingly good. Service was a bit slow and spotty. For instance, housekeeping did not get to our room until after noon, and 2 nights out of 3 they skipped the turn down service. The waiters were friendly but slow. The front desk did a good job checking us in and out.