Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Quite pleased with the service, and staff. Good, safe location, not far from the airport, not far from shopping. Very clean rooms, good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Close to La Zona Viva in Guatemala.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Bed mattres, parking was a hasle.
La Zona Viva has many restaurants and night clubs. Hotel is also close to shopping centers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

mediocre

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The hotel is nice, but the facilities and staff are poor.
3 out of 5
by Cody from SJT

Over Priced.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
I really wished they would not had converted over to the Hilton. This was a hidden gem. Great place. But now over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: business center printer and pc are open to the guest as free.
Cons: The room needs more soundproof.
Location: The location is not bad and could reach to various restaurants such as steak house, local food, Mcdonald etc.
There is big noisy due to the nearby airport and other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice Hotel, right in middle of the city

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I had a great stay. But the halls arr a little bit noisy starting at 6:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

hotel near airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: nicely furnihsed room and bathroom - newly rennovated
Cons: I wish I had knon the hotel was under MAJOR construction. I would not have stayed there had I known.
Location: Near the airport.
Hotel under construction. Nice room, but no facilities due to remodeling. Although we booked 2 adults and one child (under 18) thru Expedia, the staff tried to charge us extra. They finally relented to keep the charge the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

The hotel at the moment is under renovations

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly even now they are working in very bad conditions
Cons: Light in bathroom, the view from my room was none, water pressure in the shower
Location: Location good
I was expecting a nice place to stay and share my experience with my friends and family, instead I was staying in a place that at the moment doesn't offered any facilities like a nice bar, restaurant, pool area, nice reception nice entrance, everything was under construction. The room I had was one of the renovated new rooms and didn't have good lighting in the bathroom and water pressure in the new showers is none it took me 1/2 hour to be able to take a shower, very sorry to say that my experience at The Hotel Princess Guatemala was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN.

Nice hotel clóse to the zona viva

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is under construcción, and is a noise. I knew already, i book, becarse the price, was a deal, and I travél alone. Y you Want a quiet place, dont book. I did because does work for mi.