Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel bien situé du centre de Antigua, Guatemala.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: La proximité des services, le service du personnel et l'accès internet sur place.
Cons: La salle de bain: le système de plomberie insuffisant au niveau de la douche. L'absence de drainage adéquat a fait déborder l'eau de la douche.
Location: Situé à deux coins de rues du parc central, il était facile de se déplacer. Restos, magasins, et tous les services à proximité.
L'hôtel est près de tous les services du centre de Antigua. Sécuritaire et le personnel est dévoué aux clients. Cependant, lorsque j'ai demandé un changement de chambre à l'étage supérieur, on m a dit que cela était impossible puisque ces chambres étaient déjà réservées. Ce qui n'était pas exact. J'ai passé une semaine dans cet hôtel et il était quasiment vide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Value, Location and Condition

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness
Very pleased with my stay here. Only downside if pretty thin walls to the adjacent rooms. I'm a very heavy sleeper so this wasn't a problem for me, but could see others having a problem with it. Very helpful staff always available 24/7 and water facilities are very helpful as well! Location is great and only a short walk from Parque Central. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by Remigiusz from Edmonds WA

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Austin

Clean comfortable hotel in Antigua

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great character and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Close to main plaza

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and close to main plaza. Small room and bathroom. Nice little patio. Coffee and water available at all times was a nice touch. Staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Engels from New York , NY

old Charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel ! It was very nice and clean. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but it compensates by its beautiful common areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Small and practical

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet most of the time. Roof terrace. Access from the street is controlled 24/7. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The $5 per person deal to use a small swimming pool in another hotel 10 minutes walk away was underwhelming.
Location: 5 minutes from the heart of Antigua. Absolutely no complaints about the location. Noise level was fine - December 31 midnight excepted!
We were here for four nights over New Year. It is a small place (about 10 rooms) with no restaurant but that's not a problem because you are within quick walking distance of dozens of restaurants, including plenty that do good breakfasts (the hotel did offer breakfast to order but we didn't feel the need).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Great Hotel near everything.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Near many restaurants
Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was a little dark. Hotel was within walking distance of everything. Pot of coffee in lobby available at all times.
3 out of 5
by David Perez from El Salvador

Buena ubicación, pobre servicio

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel en cuanto a ubicación y fachada muy bien, el gran problema es que no ofrece servicio de alimentación y bebidas por lo que se vuelve necesario ir a un supermercado a comprar abarrotes o víveres para almuerzo o cena.