Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Feel Like You're in a Bogart Movie

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is the closest hotel to Guatemala City's central square. It's a bit old-fashioned, with a huge, atmospheric old wood-panelled lobby that's often full of people eating or drinking, while meetings and press conferences take place in side rooms. The door is just steps away from Sexta Avenida, the city's pedestrianized main boulevard. I stayed here for four nights and found it incredibly convenient. It's close to the office of almost anyone you might wish to meet with; and it's close to lots of good, cheap eats and all of the downtown sites. The rooms are old-fashioned but well-maintained. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turusgua

Very nice comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel feels comfortable and secure ... A place to always come back clean nice good close to everywhere in the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is located in Zone 1 -- lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. The streets surrounding the hotel are closed to traffic in the afternoons/nights allowing for pleasant strolls. The only negative to this hotel is the lack of 3-prong outlets in the rooms and was very disappointed that the hotel does not provide any. This makes it impossible to use most computer chargers, hair dryers, etc. A two-pack adapter cost less than $2.00 at Wal-Mart or Home Depot so it is wise to purchase ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, Ga

Nice hotel, very good service

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Everything is decent and clean
Cons: Hotel should be able to exchange dollars.
Location: Everything is close
It was very clean, people friendly, food was very good,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lalo

Convenient because location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Food at hotel was good, installation I understand is not a new hotel but they should keep up with Amenities, newer TV , no info inside of room to call reception, Elevator was Old I felt bad seeing Jimmy running to operate elevator and running up to next floor Jimmy was awesome very humble and helpful. I got there before 3pm to check in and I was not able to check in they had me sitting at the bench, there should be options. JIMMY was Awesome! Did I say that? Thank you Jimmy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The man at the front desk arranged a taxi for me for the following morning. He saved me alot of grief.
Cons: It was advertised on Expedia that this hotel is near the airport and has an airport shuttle which is not true (no shuttle and not near the airport).
Location: Didn't have enough time, just there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My stay at this hotel was one of the best, than any hotels. I will definitely recommend to anyone who want to save, and feel like you are actually in Guatemala. .. i loved it and will go back gain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Summary

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay, the street outside was extremely busy and noisy. The room itself was small. The bathroom was nice and big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
the bath towels and sheets were not very clean. The sink, the toilet and the shower were always slow to drain. The bathroom had a window to the inner hallway of the hotel, which was very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Reservaciones, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunset Park,NYC

Center of city Great walk score.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: In the middle of it all.
If your looking for glitz and glamour this may not be it. But if you'd like a comfortable safe stay with an extremely polite helping staff book it.