Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale, ca

Beautiful hotel right at the center of everything.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I loved the hotel. I guess it's the best quality hotel that you can get in Antigua. The rooms are beautiful but quite small and not so comfortable. But the overall experience was great! We could out and in the hotel right to the center of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria Jose from MExico

La casa preciosa. Muy caro para lo que ofrece

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
La relación precio/calidad es muy baja. El hotel tiene un precio de un hotel de 5 estrellas y el servicio e instalaciones son de un hotel de 2 o 3 estrellas. La casa preciosa y la ubicación perfecta. Muy caro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Enjoyed the authentic setting and beautiful court yard
5 out of 5
by Megan from knoxville

loved it!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel, delicious food and friendly staff! Could look out into the garden and listen to the music right from our room. Also enjoyed out private little courtyard area
5 out of 5
by Ben from Texas

Loved it!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. It's not very often you can stay in a house built in the 1700's. It was the essence of Antigua and the perfect location in the city.
5 out of 5
by Cesar Gordillo from Antigua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, historic hotel located one block from the Plaza. Large room with antique furniture. Great restaurant with folk dancing on certain nights. Courtyards and flowers were wonderful. It was everything we expected and more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bentonville, arkansas

perfectly guatemala

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
l loved this charming hotel. Delicious food inthe restaurant and polite staff helped make my stay perfect. Not the most comfortable beds but clean and in a great area just a block from the square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was a nice experience, I'll come back next time to this hotel.