Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path but not by far.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Just about everything. I would stay there if I ever go back to Antigua.
Cons: maybe softer beds.
Location: A short walk to shopping but we drove everywhere. I liked that it had off street parking and was very quiet.
This place was a hidden jewel. Not in the middle of town but not far away. Grounds were well kept and very pretty. Staff very friendly. Private parking so your not on the street. Large room with nice bath. Took a while for the water to get hot but there was plenty after it got there. Beds were a little firmer than my preference but I still slept well. Had lunch there and it was wonderful and inexpensive. Wish I had found it earlier. Did I mention how well kept the grounds were. Very pretty with a pool. We didn't try it but it looked inviting. Found a hammock too but we were on the run so much we didn't ever get to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shirley from Warwick

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we had a great time the hotel was very pretty, the staff was friendly, and the area was great. There were a lot of places to visit,stores and restaurants were close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from Milwaukee, WI

Great for the Price

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, great service, friendly staff. The only cons are that it is a little bit of a walk to get to town (though not that bad- 15 minutes to the square at most) and the beds are HARD. Also, try to get a room towards the back of the hotel by the gardens, they are much quieter. Overall a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Lausanne

Authentic hotel near the centre at a great price

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great atmosphere and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloria

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
la atención al cliente fue de primera y las instalaciones son preciosas lo recomiendo ampliamente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

This hotel has amazing potential.

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel has beautiful grounds and is conveniently located. The rooms are quiet and quite pretty. However, some touches like the ancient TV and the unattractive bedding makes this hotel feel old. If the management would only work on the details of this hotel, it has amazing potential. For the price it's a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alberto José from Guatemala

Bien, pero nada fuera de lo normal.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
EL hotel está un poco alejado del centro de la ciudad, pero es manejable. La zona no es la mejor. Deben arreglar algunos detalles. El desayuno bien,pero no hay mucho que elegir. Está bien, pero nada más.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Miguel from Guatemala

Bonito hotel, y recomendado

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es muy bonito! Los jardines, la propiedad en general! Pero el baño es demasiado pequeño. Al menos en mi habitacion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Guatemala

Magnífica estadía

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Una magnífica estadía, los jardines son hermosos, las habitaciones extraordinariamente limpias y cómodas, la piscina tiene una vista impresionante y la atención del personal es excelente, muy amables. Un hotel excelente para disfrutar de Antigua Guatemala.