Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Beautiful gardens

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotel have a beautiful gardens but can improve their room comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with garden. However the room needed blinds or a thinner curtain. You could see right into our room from the garden if we didn't have the heavy curtains drawn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bad and sad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I did not know and staying there.
Cons: The communication between you and the hotels to prevent this from happening again.
Location: I did not know and staying there.
I like this hotel, but it was a bad experience because on arrival , they said that you had not sent the reservation and sent us to another smaller hotel, no parking, cheaper and had to walk about 2 miles and its name was NAIF or somethink like that, additionally I had to pay $ 10 parking 2 blocks away, the same happened with the other two reservations, I will copy the same comment, my feeling is that it was a scam and wanted corrective actions were taken and we reimburse part of the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bad and sad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I did not know and staying there.
Cons: The communication between you and the hotels to prevent this from happening again.
Location: I did not know and staying there.
I like this hotel, but it was a bad experience because on arrival , they said that you had not sent the reservation and sent us to another smaller hotel, no parking, cheaper and had to walk about 2 miles and its name was NAIF or somethink like that, additionally I had to pay $ 10 parking 2 blocks away, the same happened with the other two reservations, I will copy the same comment, my feeling is that it was a scam and wanted corrective actions were taken and we reimburse part of the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bad and sad experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I did not know and staying there.
Cons: The communication between you and the hotels to prevent this from happening again.
Location: I did not know and staying there.
I like this hotel, but it was a bad experience because on arrival , they said that you had not sent the reservation and sent us to another smaller hotel, no parking, cheaper and had to walk about 2 miles and its name was NAIF or somethink like that, additionally I had to pay $ 10 parking 2 blocks away, the same happened with the other two reservations, I will copy the same comment, my feeling is that it was a scam and wanted corrective actions were taken and we reimburse part of the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Antigua

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely property with a very rustic touch. Excellent hospitality. The place is huge, and has a wonderful pool. The wifi reached the bedrooms, restaurant, and pool-garden area. The only minor issue I had is that I am asthmatic and the room was a little musty. Perhaps asking to have the windows opened before arrival and staying on the second floor would help. The hotel is just down the street from the artisanal market and walking distance to all the sites in Antigua.
5 out of 5
by johany

Excellent relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Not close to the center of Antigua, but worth a visit for its green spacious garden and pool. Great option if you just want to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path but not by far.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Just about everything. I would stay there if I ever go back to Antigua.
Cons: maybe softer beds.
Location: A short walk to shopping but we drove everywhere. I liked that it had off street parking and was very quiet.
This place was a hidden jewel. Not in the middle of town but not far away. Grounds were well kept and very pretty. Staff very friendly. Private parking so your not on the street. Large room with nice bath. Took a while for the water to get hot but there was plenty after it got there. Beds were a little firmer than my preference but I still slept well. Had lunch there and it was wonderful and inexpensive. Wish I had found it earlier. Did I mention how well kept the grounds were. Very pretty with a pool. We didn't try it but it looked inviting. Found a hammock too but we were on the run so much we didn't ever get to try it.
5 out of 5
by Edgar R from NC

Amazing hotel with great gardens

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is so beautiful, amazing gardens and really represents everything that Antigua Guatemala has to offer.