Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Best hotel in GUATEMALA, very very nice staff and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel looks abandoned!!! Though the architecture is beautifil, it needs an urgent refurbish and remodeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
We loved the ambiance, the comfort & friendly ground staff; the managerial staff were a bit short...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quito

Remote oasis

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: The ambiance
Cons: The gym
Location: There is a bar and restaurant, taxis take you across town without a problem and (except for traffic) all is in range of a 10-minute taxi drive.
The hotel offers ample rooms and a great place to relax. The distance to the city is only an issue during peak hours, then again, that's true for the whole of the city. The building is classical and is currently undergoing renovation and repairs. There is a gym and spa, sufficiently well equipped and allows for the majority of the exercises to be carried out, installed in a room rather than a gym. Still, most certainly a welcome alternative for the standard high-end hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice Hotel - Had laptop stolen by hotel staff

Posted Mar 14, 2018
I would not recommend this hotel as I had my Macbook air was stolen from my laptop bag between the time we arrived and when we were packing to depart the next morning. We only left the room twice, once to go for dinner and the second time for breakfast the next morning. This was in a zipped up laptop bag and the laptop was next to my iPad which was still there (luckily?). When we reported this laptop missing to the front desk the agent seemed to think we had simply misplaced it or left it in the room. They did not take any measures to check any security cameras or check which hotel staff was in our room, or even offer us an apology. They sent me an email later that day after we were back in the US saying they checked the room and did not find anything, even though it was made clear to them that we also checked the room and it wasn't 'misplaced' it was stolen out of my bag. This was a very unfortunate event as the hotel seemed very nice otherwise. I would just caution anyone staying here to not leave ANY valuables in the room (and the safe's are not big enough for most laptops).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
1.Staff members were rude. 2. Loud music playing until late. 3. Overpriced food. 4. Terrible bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Lovely hotel , conveniently located near mall

Posted Mar 3, 2018
We couldn’t of asked for a nicer hotel to come to at the end of the day . The breakfast buffet has a great selection of fruit , bread and meats . A fresh omelette is made while you wait . Everything is fresh and clean . The shuttle service is available all hours of the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MI USA

Luxurious and peaceful

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Huge rooms and very attentive service. It is set in a quiet spot on a hill. It's a little bit difficult to come and go from, but with a really good restaurant on site there is little need to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

Perfectly perfect.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First off I was going to Guatemala City for the first time checking is until 3 I believe I checked in with them around 10 in the morning and they told me to check back in maybe in an hour when I came back the room was ready they even upgraded me to the bigger Suite with no charge customer service and every Department was fabulous the rooms were comfortable and clean I'm definitely staying at this hotel for future vacations going to Guatemala City thank you Hotel Vista real for making me feel welcome and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Short hotel stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: decor, style and character. Food and hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: lighting, a bit on the dark side.
The character of the hotel is simply beautiful. Stay was short and fabulous. The food and service in the restaurants were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel, however the traffic to and from the hotel during rush hours were atrocious.