Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Location..Very Comfort...Professional Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Will definitely stay on return trip. Located near best Restaurants and Shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Excellent size room, great location and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in zona Viva

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, location was perfect
Cons: In situations I felt that the rules of the hotel are kind of strict, nothing out of normal but way employees communicate can improve.
Location: Great location, restaurants and business area.
Staff was very helpful, they oriented me on some questions I had. Location is great, in the middle of many restaurants with variety of options close by. Hotel was perfect for the places in business are I wanted to reach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Matress not comfortable, hotel policies are rude.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: It is close to the airport.
Cons: How they trat their guests.
The room as expected was new and nice enough but the matress was too firm. My adult son and I spent the night before leaving Guatemala at the Mercure Casa Veranda. I was asked if I would be using the mini bar to which I said no and no buffet breakfast since our flight was leaving too early. I did not see any need to give them my credit card again since I had used it to pay for the room in full. The attendant said he would send someone up to remove the contents of the mini bar. Which was fine with me. The next morning the hotel attendant upon checking us out and receiving the electronic keys said "Just a minute I am sending someone up to check the room"! My son and I requested and were waiting for the shuttle so we were to be in the lobby anyway until six am and he knew it. I feel he had no reason to tell us loudly that he was sending someone up to the room to check it. Their towels were thin, dingy white, and cheap, what were they worried about? We had only carry on small luggage and we do not have the appearance of the kind of riff-raff that would take things from a hotel. In a lifetime of world wide travel and staying at both cheap and expensive hotels I have never been so ofended. No doubt they have low class people stay at this hotel who have taken things but there has to be a more subttle, polite way for them to insure their things are not taken by their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room is wonderful. Having shopping and nice restaurants in walking distance is also a plus.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to be trained better in communicating with the guests
Location: There are many options nearby for dining and shopping. Easy walking distance to a number of places.
Our work finds us in Guatemala City quite regularly. We have been at many of the larger hotels in Guatemala City and while nice, there is a special quality at a smaller boutique hotel that you cannot find in the larger hotels, which is why we were trying this hotel for the first time. We found our stay very enjoyable. We were in a king suite with a living area and small kitchenette. We did not use the kitchenette except for making an occasional tea, but it was nice. Have the living room space for relaxing and reading was nice. The bathroom was clean, with a large soaker tub that was a pleasant plus. The cleanliness and atmosphere in the hotel was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was smaller than in some hotels, but everything was tasty and a high quality. Parking was a plus. The area around the hotel is the "zona Viva" of Guatemala city and has many options for shopping and dining. Easy walking distance to a number of quality restaurants. Our only complaint was the reception staff... there was a small miscommunication at time of check out and the staff was very rude and inconsiderate, even walking away rather than trying to communicate the situation and we speak Spanish so it was not a language issue. I was very sad that this was the last impression my husband had of our stay as it caused him to leave questioning his experience. Even still I do believe we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bese To bussines zone

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excelent experience, The hotel like us, our familia hace a nice time un this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything was very good. Friendly staff, very godo location. Very clean. Woul definitively be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sal

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel and good breakfast. It was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tegucigalpa, honduras

Nivel hotel good location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel was ok bit the reception staff very unfriendly... Not welcoming at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
The staff need a little help in communication, but all in all the staff that were able to communicate very well over shadowed the one that couldn't. The hotel is beautiful and accommodated everything I asked for. They asked for a CC at check in for incidentals, but the mini bar wasn't included. Even though I paid the mini bar tab they still took EVERYTHING out of my room so that I didn't use the mini bar again. The room was lovely and fit everyone, I WILL stay again.