Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Centrally Located in Zone 10 of Guatemala City

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location & their Coffee...
Cons: Free Water
Location: Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Everything is in walking distance in this safe Zone 10 including AVIS Rent a Car, which I rented from & a small Mall.
Check in was a breeze and our room on the 17th floor had a lovely view. It was clean and comfortable except there was a bad sewer odor emanating from the toilet. I reported it to the front desk; but nothing was done about it. I mentioned it to them again on checking out. My Suite had a separate living room with sofa/sleeper, coffee maker, and a mini bar Refrige. They charge $2.00 for a small bottle of water which I find unnecessary as many hotels have started giving free water. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Best Bed Ever!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Most of all, the Bed!!!
Cons: Very noisy because of remodeling a Hotel in front
Location: Near by every nice place at Guatemala City (ZONA 10) excellent location.
At Guatemala City I use to stay at another Hotels, I consider this because of an offer from Expedia and because is near by everything at Zona 10 (the most peacefull and near by very nice restaurants and stores). I really fell in love with the bed, i just dropped at sleep at once, excellent staff service an proper food. For business, two or three days, do not pay a cent more in another place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great staff, very helpful hotel is confortable very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No advantage for q vip member

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The y never recomiende the vip status and no advantage for élite member of Expedia even i choose it for that reasom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Please let us contact you directly to solve this situation. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

This Hotel is close to zone viva but disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants and zone viva
Cons: they need to remodel all the rooms, and also the most important BE HONEST DO NOT OFFER KITCHENETTE IF THE ROOMS DOSEN'T HAVE IT.
Location: ZONE VIVA
We made a reservation with Expedia Room 1 : 2 Adults 1 Room Suite-Panoramic View-Kitchenette, When we ask about it they said they don't have kitchenette , the carpet was very dirty and smell so bad, very disappointed, when we ask if we can move to a different room they said yes we move us to the 3 floor, this one was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice Place to Stay in Guatemala City

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Very Large suites, parking, food, centrally located.
Cons: Scrub the grout on the bathroom floor and wall. Have ventilation in bathroom.
Location: Hard Rock, Close to the historical district
Centrally located in Guatemala City, this hotel is close to downtown and the airport. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. With the exception of the grout and lack of bathroom ventilation this is a perfect place to stay. Our room had a volcanic view. The food in the restaurant was good and the service excellent. For those who want to go to the Hard Rock it is a block away. No worries for American's as the real U.S. Embassy is a few blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Unbelievable they can't found a taxi early morning, also they can't add to your account the value of your transportation..... Terrible service....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise when there are not taxis available. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

Froze to death with a 2 month new born!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
They have no heat and that night the temperature was so cold the baby cry and cry until we turn the hot water shower and let the steam heat up the room. Horrible they told us that all there portable heaters we handled out and had no more. No excuse!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and that we ran out of portable heaters. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My family and I arrived in the morning to the hotel. Check-in wasn't until the afternoon. The hotel staff allowed us to leave our suitcases at the hotel until we checked-in that night after a day in the city. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff, rude manager, air conditioning

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The manager rosario was very rude and the air conditioning was not working good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.