Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Unbelievable they can't found a taxi early morning, also they can't add to your account the value of your transportation..... Terrible service....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK CITY

Froze to death with a 2 month new born!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
They have no heat and that night the temperature was so cold the baby cry and cry until we turn the hot water shower and let the steam heat up the room. Horrible they told us that all there portable heaters we handled out and had no more. No excuse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My family and I arrived in the morning to the hotel. Check-in wasn't until the afternoon. The hotel staff allowed us to leave our suitcases at the hotel until we checked-in that night after a day in the city. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff, rude manager, air conditioning

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The manager rosario was very rude and the air conditioning was not working good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymus, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Out of the two elevators only one is working. Most of the guest rooms have painting happening and the place smells of paint stench as work is underway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , elevators under mantainance

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: room without a window, it looked to an internal terrace.
Location: ok
nice hotel , elevators are under reconstruction so traffic up and down was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Excellent hotel overall- great location and excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our property. We hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is a good business place to stay, but the bathroom could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good location, good service in general

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very expensive breakfast (70% more than the best cafeteria of Guatemala)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comments we really appreciate you are taking the time to write a review. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location, very polite and good front desk
Cons: free breakfast
Location: good restaurants, shopping ,very accessible
EXPEDIA is great , provide superb service!!!!!!!, i went to Guatemala for especial family reunion and my experience was superb i recommend Expedia ,good service and good deals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating our property, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay!