Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Well located!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The stuff was excellent tinus. They gave us an upgrade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Gio: Thank you very much for your preference and for providing us with a valuable commentary on your recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience. We stand with open arms to welcome you again. Sincerely, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and all

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel , services of all employees , nice transportation to airport with wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience. We hope to receive you soon. Kind Regards, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very nice hotel would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Guatemala City
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed Your Best Rest and Experience. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Much better than last time!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Very nice-clean-well located. Food can definitely improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Mari: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your Best Rest and Experience. We look forward to your future visits. Kind Regards, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Top hotel, good service

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel directory not present in room, therefore no info about restaurants, openinghours, gym. etc. Only a folder with room service was available in the room. Breakfast in The Market was good, but in a hotel with a very high price tag one would expect a better organised breakfast service. A lot of freindly staff but no clear plan on how to attend the many customers in a smooth way. Even with many free tables available it took a long time to get seated. Also irritating to be asked four times by three different waiters about ones room number during breakfast! Mangement should be present in the restaurant in the morning and help personel organise themselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Henrik BH: Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to provide such a detailed feedback about your recent experience. We have revised your review with much detail and action plan has been implemented to keep improving. We hope that despite these observations we can still have the honor to serve you in your future visits to Guatemala. Kind Regards, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forgot to clean our room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
One of our room was not cleaned by the staff. We stayed two nights and on the scond day our room was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference and review about your recent stay. We extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience of not cleaning one of your room, I assure you we will take immediate actions to prevent this happening again. We hope that despite this issue we can continue to have the pleasure to serve you in your future visits to Guatemala. Kind Regards, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I arrived close to midnight to the hotel and the staff were not the welcoming party type hence added to my already exhausting plane ride. In my personal opinion, lack of good customer service or customer attention is not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Amazing buffet. No real Orange juice though. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Nicole: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The service was incredible. The room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by oguzman, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jeff: Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect except the pool was under repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, so we value your opinion. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having the pool available during your stay but is now available to enjoy. We hope you return to visit us. Sincerely, Odalís Guzmán / General Manager