Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Stayed one night here in January 2016. Hotel looks new, and the service was exceptionally good. Room was very comfortable if a little small (long and somewhat narrow). Location is good - you can walk to a modern shopping mall with good restaurants. Shuttle to the airport was free and only 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YVONNE MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Good Hotel very good location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattress, shower,renovation, (I undestand is on that way right now)
Location: best location
My room was not renovated 1507, the shower came hot and cold every 30 sec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl.

Beautifull Hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Located un the Heart of Zona Viva, near By the finance área, Restaurants and AirPort. The Staff is amazing. This Hotel is great for Business or vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Vermont

Extraordinary

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The management is clearly doing things right. We stopped just to sleep on our way from San Francisco to Rio Dulce, and liked this hotel so much we will definitely go back. We had great service and food at 10:30 at night, right before the kitchen closed. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, with diverse juices, fruits, pastries, eggs, meats, etc, etc. The front desk helped us several times, even calling the bus station to check on times and reservations. But the room itself was the real highlight: lovely, comfortable, clean, great reading lights, bathroom. We did have trouble with the TV (couldn't figure out how to turn it off, so unplugged it!). And noise from guests talking in the corridor in the morning was disappointing, but not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlos from Zapopan

Excelente

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Odalis Guzman, Hotel Management
Apreciable Juan Carlos, muchísimas gracias por hospedarse con nosotros en Real InrterContinental Guatemala, agradecemos también el tiempo que invirtió en hacernos llegar su comentarios acerca de su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que durante su experiencia en nuestro hotel, sus expectativas fueron superadas. Nuevamente agradecemos que haya confiado en nosotros para ser su primera opción de hospedaje en Guatemala, será un placer para todo nuestro staff volver a servirle y llenar sus expectativas. Le deseamos un excelente día!. Saludos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrico

Posted Aug 24, 2015
La estancia estuvo excelente. Queda cerca de cualquier actividad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was a one night stay but hotel staff and room were excellent. The only odd thing was that the hotel would not let me pay in full for the room before the arrival date and as I booked from the UK for my son who had been travelling for 5 weeks it was a great and a gift from me. I had to cancel and rebook through Expedia who would process payment in full. My son really enjoyed his night there though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Odalis Guzmán, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you so much for your stay at Real InterContinental Guatemala, we also thank you and appreciate for your time to write us your feedback and kind words. Mrs. Sarah, it is great to know that your son enjoyed his visit to our hotel. Once again, thank you so much for trusting in Real InterContinental Guatemala. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The best of IHG, the location is very good, all the services at the hotel, very polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Joel Muchnik, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank you so much for staying with us at Real InterContinental Guatemala, we also appreciate and value your kind words. For all our staff will be a pleasure to serve you again. We wish you to have a great day!. Best regards,