Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good during cool weather

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I had a vehicle and this location was near the places I needed to go. I don't usually take advantage of hotel amenities such as pool, gym, bar, etc.
Cons: Fans for those hot nights would be nice.
Location: Better have good legs if you don't have transportation. Some restaurants near by, but Vista Hermosa is far away from Guatemalas night life.
As others commented, no air or fans in rooms. Not usually a problem in Guatemala, since it's the land of eternal spring. But try to get a room overlooking the garden and not the road. No air movement on the road side. And you hear every time the gate opens to let in guests. Also there are several neighborhood dogs whose barking can get quite annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Good location quiet area

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It is a nice and quiet location close to mall and food places, nice area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

ok hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: it was ok
Location: bad traffic
shower was cloggled and smell bad parking was so bad. wi fi terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Guatemala City Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The amenities available were great. stove, refrigerator, dishes, pots and pans etc. was fantastic.
Cons: More flexibility in the amount of people that could stay in the room. I thought the room could hold up to four people. Amenities are for four.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, pharmacies are within walking distance.
Great rooms. All the amenities for a long stay. Hidden in a private community. Difficult to locate. Safe area. Guarded. Staff was not flexible in terms of need. There are four in my family, the hotel was not flexible and had me pay for an additional room. A little flexibility would have gone a long way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to excellent shopping

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Short taxi ride to Cayala shopping center. Nicest part of Guatemala City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Guatemala City's Zona 15, rooms are spacious. Very peaceful at night and cleaned throughly each day. Gardens are delightful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is safe..realy safe

Posted May 1, 2016
beds aren't. Any good, can spleep good, is so expensive..you can get better Study's,hotel rooms. For $39
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a perfect place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
It was amazing to spend my stay here. I go to Guatemala a lot. And it's was like being at home on vacation. They have everything you need. And everyone was so friendly. There was one complication, when I arrived (they didn't have me on record of me booking the hotel) but they did fix it and gave me room right away not knowing if I was booked or not. But like I said everything was fantastic. I enjoyed my stay in a very nice gated colony. Everything was beautiful even their garden and roof top. I will definitely be staying there again very soon. It perfect and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C and cable TV didn't work

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
No A/C and cable TV didn't work.