Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

internet

Posted Jun 5, 2016
No puede ser que el internet no sea gratuito. Definitivamente aunque lo demás esté muy bien, este es un punto para pensar en regresar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, Maryland

Camino Real Westin Guatemalaa

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It felt like home, even better with the service provided
Cons: Internet is not a luxury but necessity, should be complementary!
Location: Nice restaurants near by: Just opposite an excellent Peruvian restaurant and a short walk away a new restaurant Gracia. Both very much enjoyable.
Excellent choice for breakfast, attentive staff, nice amenities (swimming pool, gym, sauna), excellent location, overall good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Expensive but with a Few Exceptions Excellent

Posted May 22, 2016
Overall, I was highly pleased with this hotel. The lobby and rooms are excellent - well-appointed, elegant, attractive, and spotlessly clean. All the hotel staff were polite, professional, and efficient. The gym was outstanding - large and very well-equipped. House-keeping appeared promptly each morning and did a great job. The hotel has several restaurants of which I visited two; both were pretty good. The service at both, frankly, was mediocre but I have travelled around Guatemala, Honduras, and El Salvador for years and can count on one hand the number of restaurants that have truly good service down here; that's just the way it is. I only have three complaints/comments: Firstly, checkin took way too long. It was not the fault of the gentleman who helped me, it was just that their checkin process was too complicated. Checkin should take roughly 3-5 minutes at a 5 star hotel; I think it took more like 15 minutes here. The laundry service and mini bar snacks were way too expensive, even by the standards of hotels where they typically overcharge for these things. I was not impressed with the breakfast served on te 9th floor at all. It was a very limited selection eggs, fruit, bread, etc., and the quality was mediocre. They should improve the selection and quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Very good service & great location!
This is nice hotel, has been one of the best ones in Guatemala City for a long time. It's surrounded by many good restaurants and exclusive buildings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with nickel&dime details

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I Love staying here. It is a big, comfortable, classic hotel with a great business center and excellent service. The shuttle to the airport couldn't be better, the restaurants very good, the gym and pool sensational, and the staff attentive. The minor gripe is -- $15 internet/day in rooms and charging for all water bottles!!!
4 out of 5
by gabriel from Quito

Conexión Wifi

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien en general la infraestructura y servicios del hotel, aunque la conexión de wifi es paga y con tarifa excesiva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Picked up at the airport without a problem. Beautiful hotel amenities and great restuarants. Only stayed one night but I would certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Luxurious!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: It was like an"all inclusive" b/c everything needed was at our fingertips.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are plenty of shops, restaurants and even a mall within walking distance.
The Westin was clean, safe, comfortable, and welcoming. Staff was accomodating in all regards. The food was delicious and well presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc

Looks great and fancy, nothing works as expected.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: The looks and the staff attention to my request (great people).
Cons: Bring Digital services to the 1990's, that may assist on fixing hotel access.
Location: Some good restaurants with great Wi-Fi and a lot of traffic (a lot of smog) that you get for "free".
Hotel has great looks, staff very help full but they do not have the tools to complete the request. If you required "reliable" Wi-Fi it is at an additional expense per day, reliability factor on Wi-Fi back to 1970's, below any rating possible. Accesability to all hotels areas , is relative to the price of the room, including work out rooms , sauna and pool area , shame paying for the "executive" room rate and have to "ask" to add work out room and pool access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perpignan, France

Overpriced-From analogical ages

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Cons: Internet: make it complimentary at least in common areas
A great hotel that lives with fame, but getting old and greedy: Internet not available even in common areas: you'll have to pay US$15/24 hours for a very small and unstable connection, long queues in front of the elevators for more than 30 rooms per floor, only one (of 2) was working during the complete stay (5 days); water bottle price US$5.00 ; breakfast and food not spectacular & pricy. There are better deals around.